Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

AKIHIKO H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good quiet stay
clean room, good location n staff
good location for my biz travel, also other activities such as shopping n dinning
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lee B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good location for Business travellers
accessibility, comfort, price
The Bauhinia Hotel is conveniently located in Sheung Wan / Central for business, public transport and is only 10 minutes walk to the Macau ferry terminal. The rooms are in good, conditioned, well maintained and the reception staff were helpful. An ideal hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ting L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Service of staff can be improved
The room is comfortable! The hotel is clean and easily accessible to the public transport!
The attitude and the service of full-time staff could be improved! Especially the front desk, always made jokes and laughed even there were some guests were waiting for the check-in. But,there was one thing that surprised me was the service of a trainee was much better than the permanent staff at the counter. I forgot the name of the guy, but he was really kind and helpful. Always smile and explained very well for our enquiry!
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Michael W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very nice hotel with good location
Clean room, affordable price, centralized location
I love this hotel so much. I would want to stay in this hotel again. The bed is big for the twin size bed. Also, the room is clean and pretty big as well. It is only 3 mins walking distance to the MRT / subway. So, overall I love it!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kee N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean hotel but no view
clean room, fresh, pleasent staff
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Sylvia N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
No frills hotel with fast check in
Clean room, centrally located and comfortable boutique hotel
The stay was short and is great for business travellers. Not for honeymooners or family as room is rather small. Overall was good as most importantly room was clean on arrival. This is a no frills hotel so do not expect 5* standards but location is great with many restaurants around the hotel area. Perfect for business travellers due to its central location.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kwok C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Overall alright
Clean, good location, convenient
It was alright considering the location. But the staff is not too friendly.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

YUEN C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
it is convenience to go for work
Clean, comfortable and connivence
it is quite nice the hotel close to HK MTR Station, there are some good restaurant around.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Catherine Y. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
plesant
location, wifi, location
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Leo C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Centrally Located, Great Value For Money
Great location, comfortable room, excellent value for money.
I was pleasantly surprised to find this new hotel via Agoda -- I had been to Hongkong several times over the past two decades but have never stayed here. The central location (right above Sheung Wan MTR station) and the excellent room (good size and layout) make this one of the best value-for-money places to stay in Hongkong.
Reviewed August 15, 2013