arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kwok C.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2013
Overall alright
Clean, good location, convenient
It was alright considering the location. But the staff is not too friendly.

YUEN C.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2013
it is convenience to go for work
Clean, comfortable and connivence
it is quite nice the hotel close to HK MTR Station, there are some good restaurant around.

Catherine Y.
Indonesia
August 15, 2013
plesant
location, wifi, location

Leo C.
Philippines
August 15, 2013
Centrally Located, Great Value For Money
Great location, comfortable room, excellent value for money.
I was pleasantly surprised to find this new hotel via Agoda -- I had been to Hongkong several times over the past two decades but have never stayed here. The central location (right above Sheung Wan MTR station) and the excellent room (good size and layout) make this one of the best value-for-money places to stay in Hongkong.

Sylvia N.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
Basic business hotel
Fast check in, clean room, no frills stay
This is a no frills boutique hotel which is perfect for a single person on a business trip. Do not expect a luxurious stay nor is this suitable for honeymooners. It is very centrally located right in the heart of CBD which makes daily logistic a breeze. No breakfast provided at the hotel but lots of eateries around the vicinity of the hotel.

Neil W.
Australia
August 14, 2013
Very good value and an enjoyable stay
Location, Rooms,Price
Excellent. We were only in Hong Kong for a short time and the location of the hotel in Central was perfect. The room was large, fully equiped and very comfortable. Being close to the rail station it was easy for us to use that station bag checking option and airport express rail service which was a big bonus.

Hui H.
Singapore
August 11, 2013
Good location
Good location, comfortable room, free upgrade
This was my second time staying in this hotel. The location of the hotel is good, short walking distance to the MTR and good staying experience which makes me to decide to stay in this hotel again. Got a free upgrade to family room whereby the third person of the room is given a proper bed rather than the foldable one. Lan cables is provided in the room, which is something that is not provide previously-good. However, the overall service seems to drop relative to my previous stay. The frontdesk staff are not very friendly/welcoming, housekeeping are not very good as some of the toiletries are not replaced after its being used.

Fuk K.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2013
Valued for money accommodation
good location, comfortable room and reasonable room size
conveniencently located right next to Sheung Wan MTR station as well as HK-Macau Ferry Terminal, highly recommended especially to all Macanese due to its location. as long as the room rate still reasonable, it would be the first choice for me to take a short break in Hong Kong

Robert M.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Perfect location with loads of extra value
Location was excellent, as were the staff and the wi-fi
Our stay at Bauhinia was Perfect. As a tip, the hotel is off the main road and can be a little difficult for the taxi driver to locate.

KUEIJIE J.
Taiwan
August 07, 2013
Great location
location, free upgrade,