Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Melanie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location
Location
Stay is pleasant but I expected more from the room experience based on the pictures. Good location though for traveling to the CBD and Macau
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Johannes V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Location does not make up for average stay
Location
Bauhinia Hotel is conveniently located at walking distance from 3 MTR stations making location their greatest advantage. Overall the stay was average. The room had an older, and worn feel (and smell!) to it, and turning on the air conditioning at 23 gave my clothes and the sheets a slight damp cover in the morning. Also I had an engineer fix the toilet as it made a loud noise, but this last thing can happen to the best of hotels. However combined with the old feel of other parts of the hotel, one cannot resist to think maintenance is not done on a frequent basis.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

pedro C. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
a very wise choise. second time
location, price and confort
It was a very good stay, for the second time. I got a good deal and that made me come back to Bauhinia. I check the price regularly and often it's a lot more. As i need to take the ferry it's very convenient. Staff performance varies from ok to very nice.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Charles L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Great boutique hotel
breakfast not included, but coffee bar with cakes, yogurts etc for hotel guests
great stay, easy links to everywhere
Reviewed August 16, 2015

gyandeep M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location ok hotel
Location location and location
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Kathryn C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location for specific purpose
Location for business in central areas, cleanliness and great staff
It was good stay, but expensive in my view for vacation. For business its good. Very centralised, clean and decent but no nearby restaurants after office hours and can get rather quiet.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Siew W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
comfort and convenience
clean comfort and convenience
Nice accomodation
Reviewed August 09, 2015

blanchet J. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
very good
place ean
very good
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Tiong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Hotel worth a return visit
Location, location, location
I have visited Hong Kong many times and stayed at different hotels. But I still Bauhinia Central the most convenient in terms of location and I enjoyed the friendly service provided by the front staff. he only 'dislike' is the free breakfast, which I normally give a miss.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Andriy D. from Ukraine
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best budget place to stay in Central Hong Kong
location, price, stuff
Reviewed July 28, 2015