arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2260 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

SU T.
Malaysia
December 19, 2015
New and comfortable
Location
Worth a stay. Just need to walk up and down the slope to reach the hotel. Overall, ok.

jakob P.
Denmark
December 17, 2015
recommended hotel
pretty good room size and cleaningness, will go again

Sock T.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Good stay
clean, polite receptionists, simple
quite good

Chonticha N.
Thailand
December 13, 2015
almost good but problem to communicate with staffs
room (big & clean)
almost ok.

Chessy P.
Philippines
December 12, 2015
Please work on your CUstomer Service skills!
Their Agoda rates are cheap for their room sizes BUT it's Hongkong and if you're in there for a vacation, room size should not be the top consideration because you'll spend most of your time walking and exploring outside. Uphill and faaaaaaaar walk from either TST or Jordan MTR stations. It may have lots of food stalls and restos nearby but hey, it's Hongkong. Food is EVERYWHERE so I'm not crazy about how near it is from food places. The biggest concern is its distance from the MTR stations. SO INCONVENIENT. Worst part is their Customer Service. NOT proactively helpful at all. If you have extra bucks, stay somewhere better. If you're willing to stay in Causeway Bay, book Butterfly in Victoria. That's one's superb.

Janina C.
Philippines
December 04, 2015
A
Service

Felix M.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
HK Quickie
1. Pleasant receptionist at the front desk, 2. Clean room with amenities, 3. Easy check-in and check-out
My recent visit here was good as expected. The location was just right for my family. The commute from here was as efficient as we wanted it from the airport to our various destinations around the city. We will definitely be back.

Chang Y.
South Korea
November 30, 2015
Second visit. Below average
Central TST location
You pay for what you get. Hotel prices were high this weekend for some reason.. Cleanliness, room structure etc. all very average. Definitely below 4 star quality. Lots of bars and good restaurants nearby though.

Kai H.
Hong Kong
November 30, 2015
Greatest 3 stars hotel in town
Big Room, Clean environment, Perfect Staff Service
I would rate Bauhinia Hotel as a 4.5 stars hotel after this stay. The whole environment is quiet, clean and nice. Room quality is much better than most of the 4 stars hotel in Hong Kong, A/C is well functioned as well as other facility in room. Definitely worth your money to stay in here

Nikki L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Hotel Stay in Hong Kong
Room, facilities, cleaniless
Splendid! The towels are changed daily. The bathroom was very clean and well-equipped. The water pressure was very strong, making showering a great experience. Spacious room. But slightly far from the MTR.