Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Max S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
A small but well priced hotel.
Clean rooms, helpful staff, good shower.
Although I had not stayed here before, I would stay again. The only downfall is that it is located at the top of a steep hill.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Hoi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
good location, nice staff
good location, nice staff, comfortable
good location, nice staff, comfortable
Reviewed February 04, 2015

sum N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice and quiet hotel
quiet, big room, nice bed
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Hoi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good location and clean
convenient, clean, comfortable
convenient, clean and comfortable. Always good. However, the check in was not private enough and just place the check in information on desk.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Tan E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel!
Big rooms, good service, very clean toilet
Pro: -The room is very nice and clean. -Strong wifi connection. -Clean toilet -Staffs are nice Con: -Need to climb a steep but short slope. Should be manageable by most people. -Around 10 mins walk to the train station.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stefanus S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice view and good location
View to the harbour, Surprise chocolate, Nice Bed
I love stay in this hotel very near to the market, and lots of shooping spot around TST. It's quite far from MRT but u can explore few shortcut to multiple subway shortcut. They dont serve breakfast and thats the only thing left from this hotel to get perfect score from me. But well the view pay it all...
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hoi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice hotel convenient
nice hotel convenient
nice hotel and convenient. Clean and comfortable bed
Reviewed January 21, 2015

LIM S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Close shopping
nearby to sopping, a lot big mall, korean Restaurants
I am very Happy, Normally i have booking in standard room, and the give me upgrade in deluxe room, is very clean and nice room, every were have restaurants and shopping, is very easy transportation just walk in 10 to 15 mint to MTR or Bus stop, 5 mint to restaurant or 7 eleven. have to come back again as long as possible
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Darren O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location and decent room
Location, value for money, polite staff
The hotel is situated very conveniently. The TST MTR station, TST, and Star Ferry are all very near. There is a direct bus (A21) from the airport to a bus stop located near the hotel too. The room is pretty small, but decent. There is a considerably steep slope leading up to the hotel. So it might not be elderly-friendly. Staff were quite polite too.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Jason L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great comfort
Room comfort, cleanliness, bed and pillow quality
Nice, clean, efficient hotel. Would stay there again when possible.
Reviewed December 23, 2014