Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Nathanael L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Our favorite hotel
We really enjoy staying at The Cityview. The location is great, between two MTR exits. It is also close to a grocery store as well as many shops and restaurants. We have stayed in many different rooms and have found it very clean. The service at the front desk has been very good. They politely answer any question we have. Thanks to The Cityview for giving us a great place to stay.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

SIAW S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Prefect Location and MTR accessible
MTR Hong kong provide free airport express shuttle bus services to The Cityview hotel, so is easy for us to stay here.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Wen L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Big room for improvement
Overall satisfied as the location is convenient, however the staff there could have been more helpful and friendly. No free newspaper, no seating area at the lobby, expensive, no more wifi upon checkout, english not good, vast improvement needed!
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Lim A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Plesant
Good location.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Lim C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Room to improve
Room nice but not what I expected two queen, bed a bit small, feel cram and noise at lobby cause now u. Reno
Reviewed August 14, 2016

SARAVUT J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great location
Very well located. Few steps to MTR and very close to Mongkok area.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Mary P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very Good, I love the room!
Nice, clean room, very near to yau ma tei mtr station. The staff were very helpful... ill surely book this hotel when we come back to hongkong..
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Pandian W. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
i am looking 2or3 star rooms which is very reasonal price
Agoda is doing giving a wonderful pricing hotels world wide so iam choosing agoda. Com in future my trips.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

LESLEY T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good experience
Nice rooms Near train station
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Milicah L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
convenient location
Clean room, super single beds. Only downside is that the swimming pool and gym is that of YMCA. So if using in the evening it is extremely crowded.
Reviewed August 09, 2016