Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

HYUNJUN C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
good location. close to china resources center.
good location, clean, kind staff.
it was good except 2 things. room was a bit small and wifi sometimes slow.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Leslie C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Overrated
location, staff
The room is too small for the price
Reviewed June 14, 2015

WEI L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Disgraceful
1. Room was damp and smelled . 2. Ceiling literally fell apart during shower. 3. A/C vent looked like it hasn't been cleaned for quite a while , not to mention the temperature was uncontrollable. 4.Front desk staff had the worse attitude I've ever seen in my life. The night shift staff was chomping away on his supper and was untidily dressed with his shoes off and shirt unbuttoned. I too served in the hotel industry but I've never seen such poor discipline.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Norbert E. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
5 Day Business Trip
Location, near Exhibition Center and centre of Wanchai
I must say I was a little disappointed about the look of the room I had. Worn out and needs renovation soonest. Staff trying their best to provide you with a good service, but as I said, the room is just poor. As well, fitness room is not in the hotel, it's outsourced about a 5 min walk away to a public fitness center. Housekeeping seems not to be well organized for several reasons. Internet was OK, TV OK, air-con noisy! Best certainly is the location near to the exhibition center.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

GARK T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
very satisfactory stay
Mainly for the handy mobile phone provided with free local calls. The location is also near mtr. Lastly, the room is comfortable and food is tasty.
Overall, I'm very happy with the stay as it's valued for money. Plus free local and international calls with the mobile phone provided. Will come back again.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Bastien R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
peacefull place in the heart of hk
location price staff
find on last minute easy access and well located
Reviewed May 31, 2015

CHUN H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
nice location but so so hotel
location
Smoking smell in the first room, hence we request for a new room. Hotel staff is able to change for us. However the room is not very clean and below our expectation
Reviewed May 31, 2015

STEPHEN C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
home away from home
position, price , service
great
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Bob R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location in Wanchai for business or holiday
Service, location, price
I stayed at the Fleming both as a business traveler and also on holiday, as part of the same trip, with two separate bookings. Comfort, cleanliness and service of the Fleming were all fine, and in fact the service by the desk staff was excellent. The breakfast is utilitarian, no complaints, no memories. As others have noted, the elevators are tiny and you may have to wait for them so go out and push the button before you are quite ready to go down. (An oddity is that there are two elevators, one for even and the other for odd floors, so in a pinch you can always take the other elevator and walk down a flight of stairs to your room.) Price is cheap for Hong Kong. Location is just far enough removed from the heavy partying areas of Wanchai. Readily accessible if that's your idea of a good time, out of sight and hearing if not. Pedestrian foot bridge to the major office buildings immediately north of Gloucester Road. Previously I have stayed in Central and Sheung Wan but found this a practical address and will probably stay here again.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Bob R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great service & location, okay price
Great service & location, okay price
Other reviewers have mentioned that the desk staff was above average in helpfulness and that the only thing wrong with the facilities is the tiny elevator. Totally agree with that. Very nice, hardworking, smart and accommodating staff. The breakfast was okay, no issues, not lavish but just what was needed. There is a happy hour with free wine and snacks in the lobby. Important positive point to note: there is a pedestrian bridge on Fleming Road adjacent to this hotel, and for that reason the location is great if you have meetings in Central Plaza, Harbour Centre or the Convention Centre or any of the office buildings north of Gloucester Road. The Wanchai Metro station is close by as well.
Reviewed May 23, 2015