arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2472 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6 LAM J.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2014
The staff are very helpful
Room size, Staff
The toilet in the room is bit smelly. The location is not really convenient. The staff are nice and helpful. Free luggage left to the hotel after checking out which is very helpful for travellers.

10 Scott S.
United States
July 27, 2014
Great!
Location, staff, comfort
Great!

7.3 Marco C.
Italy
July 22, 2014
It is a good palce for a few days in HK
Central located, price and confort
Always nothing to complaine ... Goood place

7.3 Andrew V.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2014
Economical, Comfortable and Convenient
Location, Price, Cleanliness
This has become the default destination for my business trips. It's not luxurious, but comfortable, the location on the hill means you are away from the bustle of Central, Wanchai or Causeway Bay, I love to walk in the morning up (part of the way) to The Peak or around the Zoological & Botanical Gardens, and there's a ParkNShop right next door too. It does the job and keeps the costs down in an otherwise expensive city to stay.

7.7 Jonathan C.
United Kingdom
July 17, 2014
A little away from other hotels but nice location
Friendly welcome; great location for walking into city; good room size
Stay here regularly and always pleased with it. The one major improvement that I would like to see to bring it into line with other hotels would be free wi-fi.

5 Melvyn P.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Disappointing stay, very poor restaurant
Easy access to public transport; reception staff tried to be helpful; good restaurant on Floor 8 at Two Macdonnell Road, over the road.
Overall, slightly on the unpleasant side. Room and hotel were pleasant enough. For an "International" hotel, reception staff had very limited English. Compared with welcoming staff on a recent cruise, staff rarely smiled or greeted us. Some staff were quite abrupt to the point of rudeness. TV in room did not work properly. Restaurant was poor. We had a package that included breakfast. The buffet choice was fair, but contents of Bain Maries were kept to a minimum. On several occasions we had to ask for items to be replenished. We were concerned that food temperatures in the buffet were well below safe levels (I estimated 50 - 55 degrees Celsius, when acceptable lower limit is 65 degrees Celsius to prevent development of food bacteria. At dinner on the second night of our stay my wife did not eat the noodle meal as it had obviously been reheated in a microwave, being hot in some places and cool to warm in others. Grossly unsatisfactory! The restaurant manager / head waiter was abrupt, unsmiling and dismissive. We never saw him smile. Advice about public transport was not available. We could have been told that no change was given on the buses, and that exact fare should be used. Instead, we were embarrassed to be refused access to a bus and had to take a taxi instead. Even if staff have poor English (unacceptable in an international hotel), information sheets in English and other languages with basic information could be easily provided. We paid for a late checkout, and an hour and a half before that time was up, a cleaner bustled into the room and began cleaning around us. On another occasion, when having difficulty with a room key, the technician who was sent to help literally snarled at me when the issue was solved. Admittedly, the problem with the key was my fault, but the treatment I received was rude in the extreme.

6.7 Rustam N.
Kazakhstan
July 15, 2014
Nice hotel, bad location,no free wifi,, poor staff
Comfort, very clean, peacfull area
Hotel is very nice. I would recomend mainly for business travelers because of the location. If you go around using only taxi, then this might be a good choice. The staff seemed litttle unfriendly, unwilling to answer simple questions like “how to get to MTR and etc.”. The major drawback should the wifi charge! Free wifi only at the ground floor lobby. But its very clean, new and extremley peacfull!

8.3 Simon K.
Canada
July 11, 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Distance to Admiralty, Views of the City, Green area as close to park.
I stayed here one night and loved the place, the staff is fluent in English, the room was very clean, and bright, and the city view from the window was amazing. The TV was old, as it wasn't a flat screen, but didn't end up watching it. The washroom was nice, full shower and tub, with good water pressure. Easy to get a cab at night, as many just pull in, it's a good walk down to Admiralty, but if you need a walk, the areas are nice and safe. Didn't try the restaurant on premises, but saw many people there. Would definitely recommend if you do not like busy cramped areas. The rooms are a good size, comfy, would think of staying here next time.

7.7 Howard K.
Netherlands
July 09, 2014
clean hotel in centre of the city
bed,room, view

7.7 Judith R.
Canada
July 08, 2014
reasonably priced
location, cleanliness, modern style room