arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2471 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 neal C.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2014
great holiday visits
staff convenience for taxis good room
Good visit helpful staff

7.7 Henning S.
Germany
April 05, 2014
Excellent value, very kind service
Effocient, clean, very good value
I had a nice stay, mainly because I was upgraded to a suite. But apart from that I found the staff very kind, efficient and helpful. The location is bit out of the way, but there is a bus stop almost in front of the entrance, taxis are inexpensive and it is located in mid-levels a nice neighborhood. I will always come back and can fully recommend it.

6 Janet F.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2014
Clean room but the bed was very uncomfortable.
Clean, good location away from busy area.
Stay overall was ok, would not stay again because the bed was too hard and we ached in the morning from the discomfort, they need to purchase new mattresses.

6.7 Daniel M.
United States
April 01, 2014
Decent value for the location
Location, outdoor pool, price
Garden View YWCA was somewhat of a disappointment after reading the rave reviews. The location is decent for the price, but there are usually many other options for a better price-location payoff. It is at the top of an extremely steep hill, so while it is a relatively quick walk down into Soho, going back uphill isn't an option, so you'll still be relying on cabs to get there. The outdoor pool was closed during my stay, none of the reviews warned it wasn't open year-round. The rooms also did not provide free wifi, which was not mentioned in any reviews beforehand. The front desk was friendly enough, though not overly helpful, as I arrived early and they did not offer an early check-in despite fact that they did not seem busy. Other than the restaurant there is a lounge near pool, though with very limited hours. So there aren't great places to work in the hotel other than the lobby. It's overall an ok hotel, but you should be able to do better.

5.7 Filipe P.
Portugal
March 26, 2014
Weekend holidays
Friendly staff, fast check in and check out and close to Central.
Its was good considering the price we paid. Our room was upgraded and for one night stay it was ok.

8.3 Lucy X.
China
March 19, 2014
Very good. We'll stay there again.
Location, value for money and service.
It was fine. Can be recommended and we will stay there again.

7.3 On Y.
China
March 18, 2014
Good experience
Nice staff, good environment

8.7 Jonathan M.
United States
March 16, 2014
Splendid stay at Quality Hotel
Location, Price, Cleanliness
Definitely satisfied w/ stay at YWCA Garden View Hotel. Just a short stroll through park to Central -- Lan Kwai Fong, Soho, etc, can be reached in 15 minutes. Or, can walk around park and reach Central in same amount of time. Staff are quite helpful and friendly too. Pool was closed due to renovation, but fitness room remained open. Did not have any difficulties during my stay. If too far for one to walk, then can take short taxi ride to Central for minimal cost. *This hotel is a good option if discount price can be obtained.

8 Alan N.
United States
March 09, 2014
An comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Location, friendly staff, clean room.
This was not my first stay at this hotel. I had a good experience of my previous stay (10 days) couple of years ago This time, it also met my expectation. I'd say this hotel gives its clients value for money.

8 Darren L.
Singapore
March 09, 2014
Great value for money.
Clean, Away from the bustle of town but still centrally located, Comfortable
The trip to the hotel was an insightful one if it is your first time there, do note on how to get there (Bus 12A from Admiralty MTR station, 2 stops) or the hike up with a luggage won't be a nice one especially in summer. Check in was fast and we got our rooms 10 minutes after arriving. Room was pretty sizable considering that the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small. Cosy and comfortable. But the room can be pretty dim at night. Room overlooks mainly the housing estate but the view is still nice. Did not try the food there as food was available almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Overall it was a pretty pleasant stay for a week for the amount paid for!