Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2487 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice view
peaceful environment, nice room, nice view
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Jessica V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Love the YWCA
Next to zoo, clean and spacious for Hong Kong
Whenever I come to Hong Kong I tend to stay here because it's a fair price (for Hong Kong) and it's clean. The best part is the zoo and park across the road-great to stroll through on your way to the mid-level escalators (a 15 min walk).
Reviewed April 28, 2014

JAN B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very good
clean ,room decor,english
the hotel is situated close to cbd and walking distance to the peak tram.the hotel is situated up a steep hill from central area. just took a taxi back from central area each time. taxis stop in front of hotel. the rooms are very neat and large in comparison to their hk hotels. housekeeping is very good, and the staff communication skills in eng very good. staff always willing to assist with requests in a fact and efficient way.even the cleaning staff neat and frendly.ask for room with park view. amazing view of zoo and skyscrapers from a large window. the breakfast if included is bit limited, but just ask .the dining area is divided in two. considder using the other one frequented by locals. third time staying here, and will definitely return again.tip buy a local 3g sim and use date to access internet.download hk mtr map and other usefull apps from google play fro free.also use phone navigation to walk around .very usefull
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Zhou C. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very good location with nice view
Located in the golden area of Hongkong
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, very good location, with very nice view, price is also reasonable.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hong D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great location and good value for Hong Kong
View, location and value for money
We got upgrade and the room was bigger than expected. Great view. A bit older (i.e. mildew in bathroom) but otherwise it was a great hotel. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone with limited mobility as it's a bit of a big hill to walk up, especially after 10pm when the park is closed and you can't use the shortcut through.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Poh C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Quiet neighbourhood, close to greenery
Comfy room, friendly staff, close proximity to botanical gardens
Above average
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Robert D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good hotel, location too far from city
quiet, comfy room, staff nice
The hotel is quite out of the way, you pretty much will take a taxi every time coming and going. There is some public transport close by, but not too convenient, esp. when it's raining like hell. The room was nice though, quiet, and comfy bed. Free wifi only in the lobby. A supermarket is around the corner, but no convenience store.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cedestoni S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
fun and good location
location, quiet, nice
I liked it alot. We only stayed there for one night since we went to party for one night for my birthday. I wasn't expecting anything fancy and this hotel was very reasonable and close to lkf. I would definately recommend staying here again.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Umarin P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
The cleanliness was very bad...
Rude staffs, not helpful at all
Just for one night....we were too tired too complain!!
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Shen W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Decent hotel near central region
Decent price. Clean room. Near central region
Decent price for a clean room near the central region of HK. 10 - 15mins walk or 5 mins bus ride to central station (bus stop is 1-2mins walk from the hotel). No free WiFi in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby.
Reviewed April 13, 2014