Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Howard K. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
short, effective good value for money
quit, clean, location
nice stay for less than 12 hours, its located close to my office which is the main reason to stay there. rooms are clean , nice size, they should change the bath tubs into showers, sometimes hard to get a taxi on that place.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Chin H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent stay. Upgraded to a very large room.
1) Close to parks & Peak tram.2) Good clean rooms 3) Wonderful staff.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lita B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Wasn't great, but was decent
Cleanliness, room layout, shower
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Boris M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good stay, well priced
Clean, large rooms, well priced
Rooms were clean, furniture was decent, layout was reasonable, close and centrally located, well priced
Reviewed January 28, 2014

SOON S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Strategic Location
Stratetgic Location, easily accesaable to city center.
Great Hotel, have staying there more than ten times for the past three years.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Loh Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location a bit far off, but Clean and comfortable
Comfortable, Clean and Spacious
If you are planning to go Ocean Park and Macau for a day, this would be one of the hotel you can consider booking. It's pretty accesible to the Ferry Terminal to Macau and the bus to Ocean Park. But one bad thing is that it's located in the CBD area, that's why there isn't any night streets or convienence shop near by. My boyfriend and I took the cab home every night as we are too lazy to walk up the hill. If you love quiet surroundings, this hotel will suit you. Staff are friendly and approachable as well. I;m thankful for the baggage service as we reached the hotel at 6am!
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Sara P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
Good hotel for the money
Price, clean, good value
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Preecha S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fit for traveller, easy to find, very near to bus
Cheap good nice view
Reviewed January 26, 2014

TOO J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
A value hotel
Price, price and price.
The hotel was not very conveniently located. About a 15-20 minutes walk from Central MTR. We traveled in a group of 4 so it was definitely cheaper to travel from the Sheung Wan Taxi Station (we took a bus from the Airport as it was cheaper, about 40HKD per head). If you are shopping in Causeway Bay and in a similar sized group, forget about the MTR or Bus and just take the Taxi (if you can get one.) Check-in took 1 hour because there were many people. The hotel has NO FREE WIFI in the room which is a horrible mistake, but there is a wifi connection from the opposite building so you could probably tap on that (the password is beyond obvious.) The sheets are never changed (guess it's a hotel policy) and no free water bottle is given everyday (what?). The room service stops at 10pm so you can't request for food or ice after that (pretty much defeats the purpose of in-room dining). But other than the downside, the hotel is located in a quiet environment, away from the hustle and bustle. For the price we paid (we stayed 6 nights), it was just right. I would probably stay here again if I was staying for such a long duration.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Howard K. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
good room, little remote from city center , alwwa
room, view, price
nice stay, good weather, staff improved, room always clean, nice beds , limited minibar, internet should be more easy to access
Reviewed January 21, 2014