arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2471 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.7 Mariecris B.
Philippines
January 13, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Clean and very convenient to restaurants and shopping
It is very nice and clean. Very convenient to the city and shopping area. I also love sceneries

7.3 Serene W.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
Excellent location with competitive pricing.
Location, room size, clean room.
Comfortable and nice. The location is superb for shopping,eating and walking in the city.

8 Koon G.
Malaysia
January 13, 2014
good location, very near my office
good location, nice room
very close to my HK office, Will recommend my colleagues for their biz trip

8.7 Gosta J.
Sweden
January 12, 2014
Nostalgic stay since we used to live at MacDonnell
Location, location, location
It was what we expected, we know the location and surroundings and it was all to our satisfaction.

6 Lucas C.
Australia
January 12, 2014
Misleading - No Pool / Free WiFi in Rooms
Clean
Misleading. Pool - currently being repaired (between Dec 2013 - April 2014) - so not sure why it describes itself as having pool. Reason I chose this hotel is due to wanting to swim every day for fitness. Could have easily taken this out of search criteria. Free Wifi - technically they do have FREE wifi (if you count the lobby). To me and every other traveler, Free Wifi is considered for the room, not lobby. They charge $100HK or $16US a night for internet. Ridiculous. Again, reason YWCA was chosen was the lure of Free in room wifi. Staff were fine, hotel clean, short walk / cab ride into town.

7.3 Christian J.
Denmark
January 08, 2014
Good location, Small rooms and so so breakfast
clean, location, bed
We stayed over Christmas and enjoyed the convenience of the location for shopping and visiting friends. Rooms are small and you have to pay for the internet if you want to use it in the room (so go to lobby to download mails if you want to save HKD$100). Breakfast was OK! but felt like it was old and been out for some time even we started 7am.

8 Joe B.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Good Location, Comfortable Room
It's right next to the Hong Kong Botanical Gardens, and is a short walk to Food, Nightlife and shops
The stay was an enjoyable one and would happily use it as a Hong Kong base again as it was reasonable value for money with comfortable beds and adequate space. Our only gripe is no Free Wifi - the Botanical Gardens offers free wifi next door, and the Restaurant offers wifi with patronage so that wasn't a deal-breaker.

7.3 Antonio A.
Italy
January 07, 2014
Very good hotel for the price you pay in HK
cleaning, location, price for being in Hong Kong

4.7 Hanny K.
Indonesia
January 06, 2014
A little bit dissapointed
Some are good, some are bad, friendly staff
The bed is not comfortable, but the room is clean. The breakfast is not good but its not really bad. But the staff is friendly, helpfull, and honest. Last week i lost my glasses and the staff gave it back to me. The location is near to everywhere by taxi.. If by walk its pretty far and it takes about a half hour to central

8.3 Suet L.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2014
Centrally located, Large & Clean Room
Centrally located, Large & Clean Room
Got upgraded to a Suite Room. Large room size with kitchen and big bathroom! New kiosk opened at hotel lobby to facilitate guests in buying amenities.