arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2472 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.7 Happy H.
United States
August 30, 2013
No fuss, very quite, unbeatable location
Location, no fuss

7.3 Justin S.
United States
August 29, 2013
Good for flash packers as well as business
Location staff clean
Quick stay-cheap and great value for Hong Kong. Free wifi in the lobby, paid in the rooms. Staff spoke decent English and suggested a couple spots to eat-could have been a tad more helpful though

7.3 Melody M.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
feels like you where in manhattan new york
the view is amazing, the bed is so comfortable and the house keepers are very nice:)
Our stay at the garden view-YWCA is really great! we have amazing view of gardens and the skyline of central hk. the bed was so comfortable that you just wanna stay and sleep all day.

7.7 Christina C.
Singapore
August 22, 2013
Nice but disappointed that there was no free wifi
Clean
Ok.

7 Rita F.
Portugal
August 22, 2013
Hong Kong one of the best cities for shopping!
Location, price, cleaness
We usual stay in this hotel when we go to Hong Kong for the weekend. Is very well located, just 10 to 15 minutes walking from Central. At the same time is not in the middle of buildings. Opposite of the hotel is the botanical garden and you may cross the garden when you go to central, which makes a nice walking. The rooms are small but clean, and for the weekend in perfect. The only thing that is not so good is the noise of the central ventilation. We said that to the hotel staff and they immediately told us that they would check the problem. They could not change us to another room since the hotel was full, which was true because we had a upgrade to a suite!! The breakfast is very simple but nearby there are places to have breakfast. We will come back.

7.7 Ben L.
Hong Kong
August 21, 2013
pleasant experience
very helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfy beds, open view

8.7 richard C.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
a good break in a good hotel value for money
location/clean/price
a good stay and no hassle and staff efficient at check in and check out

4.7 Kee N.
Australia
August 19, 2013
Average stay
big bed, nice staff, next to park

6 Tien L.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
In town yet quiet
Location, price, comfortable.
Always prfer here as it is located near to friend's house on macdonnel road. its close to central and town centre, getting to and from city terminal is easy as taxi is easy to get. The room is spacious and everything is in good working condition. Staff are freindly and very helpful.

2.7 JOOUP J.
South Korea
August 18, 2013
So-So, but don't expect kind internet connection
Cheap, City view, quiet location
Room was small and all the facilities was old. If you want to fancy business trip, I don't recommend, but good for budget business traveller, it makes sense. Internet connection was not provided, so don't believe hotel site's information.