Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Christopher W.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2013
Nice Stay
Location, Affordable, Clean
Very good stay. Rooms are small but comfortable. Hotel is next to the Zoological gardens (free), and it's pretty easy to get a bus / taxi from the hotel. With it being on McDonell Road, all the taxi drivers (even the non-English speaking ones know where it is). About 15 min walk to nearest Subway - its between Central and Admiralty. There's also a supermarket around the corner, which sells food and bottled water at a reasonable price. One tip WiFi is NOT free in the room, but is freely available in the lobby. If you sit near the window of your room, you can connect to the free government provided WiFi from the Zoological gardens - saves you a good amount of money.

Amarjargal S.
Mongolia
August 05, 2013
Cheep and comfortable in city center
For HK it s best for value
I had only one night, it was easy to take 12a bus for 4.30HKS to city center HK station, where airport express train station is. By cab it was 25HKS. Room was nice and clean, it was not spacy but big enough, wath I liked is the big window, and the view.

tom I.
Israel
August 05, 2013
Overall good value for money . wifi is paid
Location price and price
My stay was very relaxed as I barely stayed in the room When o needed to stay however I discovered there is no free wifi connection and the one offered is quite expensive You see bunch of people logged in at the lobby using the Internet and you feel the hotel should be offering it for less , per hour or for free ( most hotels do ) Overall I can't complain it's good enough tor the price you pay ok HK

Winnie S.
Canada
August 05, 2013
Quiet Hotel
Clean, quiet, comfortable
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is a little far from MTR. Room is spacious and clean. It would be nice if Internet is included in room rate.

Suet L.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2013
Centrally located hotel with quiet surrounding
Centrally located, quiet surrounding and clean room
Good park view with a convenience store next door. Centrally located and next to a park.

tom I.
Israel
August 04, 2013
Overall nice stay. Good value for money
Location, price , and again price
Good value for Money, the location is good , a short taxi will take you every where in central If you are not looking for a luxury and you're on budget I recommend .

Cristovao K.
Portugal
August 03, 2013
Central/Seung Wan is a commercial area
Quite, Affordable Price and with supermarket nearby
I would choose this hotel only if you have a tight budget and don't mind having a long walk (uphill around 15 to 20 mins from the MTR station to the hotel). Apart from the bad location (it was quite difficult to find the hotel specailly if you check in late), the room is quite clean and comfortable. Park n Shop is conveniently located downstairs.

Shui Y.
Canada
August 03, 2013
center of business activities yet among greenery
surrounded by greenery, simple and clean room, nice bed
this has always been a reliable hotel. love to stay here whenever i can. layouts of rooms are basically the same, just slightly different in sizes. view towards the gardens is always great for me.

Howard K.
Netherlands
August 03, 2013
nice locate, little remote
quit surrounding , comfortable bed and reasonable price
nice short stay, only spent the night time. little hard to get taxi on this spot

Yifan C.
China
August 02, 2013
Clean, cozy, close to the peak
friendly staff, clean room, soft bed
We stayed for 1 night. Everything was perfect, except that it is really tiresome to walk up to the hillside from the MTR station.