arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2472 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 Zoe L.
China
February 26, 2013
Quiet area but not too convenient
Service was good and security very good, pretty view, good budget
Good budget and nice area, but a bit not too convenient

9 Jessica V.
Canada
February 25, 2013
Clean Hotel next to the graden and zoo.
Cleanliness
We stayed at the YWCA for 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and the location was close enough to the escalators and Central. The best selling point was the location right across the road from the botanical gardens and zoo! What a nice surprise that was. We loved it so much.

6 Suwei H.
Taiwan
February 25, 2013
Decent hotel for budget traveler
The price is great w view and nice location
I stay at this hotel for 2 weeks. It's a decent hotel for business traveler who just needs a decent clean room but not trashy. Hotel is clean and locates very closed to central. And yet , the price is just unbeatable. But staff is not a hotel well-train staffs w limited English skills. Also it's facility like gym pool cable and even wifi Internet aren't either out dated or even not provided.

7.3 WA T.
China
February 22, 2013
spacious room, the suite is big and clean
the night view from the hotel is amazing
it's a nice stay in this hotel. the location is convenient and it takes 5-10 mins to central area. although the hotel is a bit old,however,all facilities are good.

8.7 Diane P.
United States
February 21, 2013
Clean rooms with a great view
Clean rooms, helpful staff, decent location
this hotel is located on hong kong island away from sentral but still a pretty walkable distance to soho. the rooms are pretty spacious and they big windows with a view. water pressure and hot water are great, comes with tea and coffee as well. staff is pretty helpful, we didn't get to try the restaurant, but it looked pretty good. the only downside is that you have to pay quite a premium for all day access for wifi.

7.7 diana I.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
nice and clean but the location is not good
relaxation
its a good choice becuase its clean and quiet but its far from the central. you have to walk 30 mins to get to nearest MTR. but we have enjoy our stay here, its near the night life bars.

7.3 Alexandra T.
United States
February 21, 2013
great location with small but comfortable rooms
Location, clean, crisp contemporary decor.
the room was small but had everything you need-a safe,blowdryer,refrigerator, nice bathroom, and quiet location. pleasant stay, but not luxurious.

8.7 Diane P.
United States
February 20, 2013
Hotel with a lovely view
Great view, very clean, helpful staff
This hotel is located a bit away from Sentral on Hong Kong Island, but it is still a walkable distance from the SOHO district. It was spacious (for Asia) and clean room, had coffee/tea and television. We did not spend much time in the room, but it was a very comfortable set up.

7.3 Steven J.
United States
February 20, 2013
Great but location is not ideal
got a good deal on rates
Not the best four star hotel but it was nice and clean with a great view of the city. There is a supermarket (forgot the name) around the corner which was perfect for grabbing some food and drinks...far better than going to a convenience store. The location is further away from the nearest subway than anticipated as walking distance is about 20 to 30 minutes. But there is a free botanical garden and zoo right beside the hotel. Must check out if staying there. No free wifi in the hotel so that made things a little inconvenient.

8 Tyson M.
United States
February 19, 2013
Nice View of Small Green Park and Highrises
The room was basic but nice. There was a nice bath tub for bathers
I was irked that there was no wifi in the room. The only wifi is in the lobby. I am not sure if I would have booked the room if I knew this in advance.