Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Elsa C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel...
with a big buffet for breakfast, the big swimming pool both for children and dor adult plus the convenient access to the beach..
been here for two times now and we really like the hotel, my child enjoyed much staying here as she had very convenient access from the hotel room the the swimming pool and the very short walk to the white beach, the hotel has their own lying&setting chair for free just infront of the beach. The Pilipino style buffet breakfast was so huge which have different types of warm food everyday...we will probably come back here next time with some member of my family...
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Wong Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小
地段優越
地段優越,交通非常便利,酒店設施比較陳舊,衛生間小,舒适度一般,整体环境一般,比较适合商务出差居住,不適合蜜月度假。優點是樓層高,比較安靜。
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Jim Z. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice Place, but Far
Good price,
This hotel needs a bit of upkeep. Not quite 4 star as they advertise, more like 3 star and somewhat dated. Nevertheless, worthwhile and you won't feel you spent poorly.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Howard K. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel on good location with Gardenview
nice rooms, close to center and the escalators of LKF
Good reception, nice clean rooms, there is no bar of restaurant belongs to the hotel, but in the area is a lot to do
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Fai M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful location in Central
Very close to shopping malls, business areas and sightseeing
Wonderful location in Central for shopping, business and sightseeing with a short stay in Hong Kong. Only on thing is lacking, which is not much food shops close by the hotel. Apart from this, it is a great choice for your short stay with reasonable price in central HK.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Joan C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very clean, great view and accomodating staff
Its just a 5 minute 4 dollar(hongkong) bus ride to the more busy streets of central. Found in the more affluent side. Very friendly staff.
We were out most of the time but i wouldnt bother staying in the room for a whole day. It had a decent size tv although channels wer limited. The whole wall on the window side of the room was made of glass from floor to ceiling and corner to corner so the view was greatly appreciated, moreover, our side did not have any bulidings beside it to obstruct the view. The tub and the vault were standard.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Choy Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Honest Service
Calm Enviroment
The first time I stayed at the Garden View many years ago, I went down for breakfast one morning. When I returned, I found the manager and the cleaning person waiting for me at the door. I asked why they were waiting for me, and I was shown into the room to show that I left my diamond ring on the night stand when I left and that the ring was till there when I returned. I was so impressed with their honesty, have returned to the Garden View whenever I come back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Pierre T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Unbelievable location, everything is close by.
Super efficient on use of space..
No unpleasant surprises. The room is very comfortable, the location allows you to have access to most anything of what you may want to explore. You are approximately within five minutes of everything. I was not disturbed by any outside noises nor noisy guests. Would return at a moment's notice.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Caryn L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good hote
good location, comfortableand clean room.
very good one. not far from central subway. room is bigger than i expected, clean and comfortable. i enjoyed the time during my stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Amie D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location and value for money
$20 taxi ride from LKF
We booked this place from HK airport and arrived about an hour later. We only paid $400 for the last minute booking and it was great value for money. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Would definitely stay again. The only thing is that they make you pay a day for using their wifi which is a bit steep!
Reviewed February 28, 2013