Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Cyril M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
fine hotel close to center
clean and convenient location
we had to go to a nearby location for a client gathering and given the area the price to quality was excellent, hotel clean and rooms well correctly arranged. Had to request the cable for internet (no WiFi) but this was really minor. Breakfast not included but we didn't ask for it. would recommend if need to be in the area but not like a must go!
Reviewed December 15, 2012

dave H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful view and great location
View of the zoo and botanical gardens
Very nice hotel. However, I wouldn;t go back to the hotel restaurant for dinner as it is very over priced and service is bad. The morning buffet is reasonable and the service is good. Front desk service is good. Hotel is near the zoo, St. John's Anglican Cathedral, bus route....overall nice.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

CHAUVIN F. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean and good price
price for location
The rooms are very clean, but simple. We wanted a hotel close to Lan Kwai Fang but not too expensive. THis is not that close (20 mn walk) but very close from the Tram going to the peak. Easy to get a taxi.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Gavin G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel, nice location, and good surrounding
Spacious and clean room, good location
i barely had a pleasant and satisfying stay in hk, but this hotel breaks it all. i had a nice stay at a spacious room (seldom to be found in hk), very clean one, staff is good, and the location is just so near from central or admiralty (by taxi). it goes up the hill from central's queensway rd area, and the place is just nice.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Susanna W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good quiet location
Quiet residential location. Make you feel safe.
Mattresses are extremely hard. Internet service was extra charge and very weak connection. We ended up using some free Wi-fi service from elsewhere. Very inefficient check-out procedure. We needed the staff to check the room for over 10 minutes before we can check out. Transportation is not the most convenient. Supplies in the room are not very adequate.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Sebastian N. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice locatioon
Close to central
The hotel is located just 30 HK dollars from the central station by cab, the staff was nice and the hotel is nice and clean. Price varies herre from 90-200 euros a night depending on when you take the room online. I have been upgraded a few times for free, the garden view room is nice and quite spacy for being a hong kong hotel. The wifi should be free though! Had to pay 100 hk dollars a day for it. I stayed at this hotels many times already and can recommend it as a good stay for business, toilet also has the necessary stuff you need ready.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

John C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice Room and Good location
Nice View and Accessible
it's a good place to stay. quiet with a nice view of hong kong buildings at night. this place is both good for business and pleasure trips.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jennifer L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but small room
Location, right above Central district, with many buses and taxis for transport
This hotel is very conveniently located above Central district of Hong Kong and it has many taxi and bus options for transport outside the front door. It is a bare bones hotel, nothing fancy, but safe and clean. The rooms are small so they are suitable for single travelers or a couple, but a tight squeeze for a family of 4. The food at the hotel is expensive and limited, this is no problem as there are plenty of food options in Central and Wanchai, all a quick 5 - 10 minute ride away. You can also walk to Pacific Place (downhill walk of 20 minutes) a shopping mall that has a food court, the subway and stores. There is also a grocery store just below the hotel (it is located on a hill) so you can also buy food there too.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Christina L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location and cost efficient
convenient location
considering such convenient location in hk, the price that i pay for it is value for money. the chinese restaurant inside the hotel is good too.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

clifford T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small room and friendly staff
Great location at middle hills area
Good value for money. Good bus transportation to town
Reviewed November 25, 2012