arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2472 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 Ron E.
Canada
October 18, 2012
Very good location and friendly staff
Clean well appointed facility.
This was our second stay at the Garden View and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first stay. We fund the location convenient, the facility clean and well managed and the staff friendly and courteous. We will definitely come back to the Garden View on our next trip to Hong Kong

8 Guat L.
Malaysia
October 16, 2012
Excellent room and location in Central
walking distance from Central
walking distance to Central Shops and restaurant Rooms very clean and new The Chinese restaurant on the 22 Floor next door plus the supermart is very convenience

9 YOUNG L.
South Korea
October 10, 2012
Clean and spacious Hotel with good location
Good location
good location near to the central district and admiralty. a few minutes of walk can bring my family to the hk park and mid-level escaltor to go down to the ifc mall. this hotel also has a nice and spacious room.

4.3 Eilleen G.
Australia
October 10, 2012
Basic Room, nice view
Open view, large windows
This hotel while ok rooms with a nice open view are too far out of the action, eg shopping and restaurants for us. There was negligible customer service from the reception team, and the pool was not very clean with broken tiles etc. Also there are major demolishing and rebuilding works in progress so sitting outside was not any fun at all.

7.7 LIN N.
China
October 10, 2012
Nice hotel & worthy staying
Room is big & bright, love the French window
Location is good enough and quite, near the peak tramways. Room is big and bright, love the French window. Service is ok, bed is comfortable, but I was wondering why the bed was so high and even got the wheels?

7.3 Seng L.
Australia
October 09, 2012
Quiet hotel on a hill
Located close to the bonatical gardens if you like greenery
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The staffs were polite. It is located on top of a hill and so the 15 mins walk to the CBD is ok (downhill) but the walk back up the hill (20 mins) is not so pleasant especially with all the shopping - I would recommend using a cab which is about HK$30-35. The rooms were confy but have room to improve especially with hanging space for your clothes - esp when staying 5 nights. We had some trouble getting our internet to work so had to use the "free" wi-fi at the dining rooms to catch up on news. There are no eating places nearby except the one restaurant attached to the hotel which is a bit inconvenient.

4.3 Timothy G.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2012
Bit far from the centre, archaic Internet policy
Supermarket next door.
the hotel is clean enough. however it is a few streets away from central etc. so you have to catch a taxi or bus to get there. the staff were friendly enough but the hotel has a terrible internet policy. room access is by broadband cable and this could not be set up after half an hour of trying. they also charge hkd for the priviledge. considering the cost of the room and the fact there are free wifi spots around the city, this is ridiculous. the staff recommended the wifi in reception but you also have to pay 100 hkd for this too. there was no free water in the room either. although these things cost little, it is testament to the hotel's attitude to customers that they would rather charge you for these things than make things more comfortable for their customers by providing them free, as every other hotel in hong kong i have stayed in does.

6 Cynthia F.
United States
October 07, 2012
Comfortable, basic amenities, good location
Location - easy access to bus and taxi; comfortable, basic, clean, affordable rooms
We stayed three nights at the Garden View. We had an upper floor room with view of the zoological garden that offered a nice sense of space in the midst of the dense city. The staff is efficient, although not as welcoming as we have experienced elsewhere. Several of them seemed rather indifferent when we spoke to them at the main desk or tried to exchange pleasantries on the elevator. There was a momentary snag one morning in the restaurant attached to the hotel, which advertised free wifi to its patrons - and then tried to charge us an exorbitant buffet breakfast fee for a cup of coffee. This was eventually resolved, and we settled for a five US dollar java jolt each - and a few minutes of internet - but it was an experience we did not attempt again. Overall, it is a good place to stay in Hong Kong - decent value and location - if you can't find a bargain elsewhere.

7 John F.
United States
October 07, 2012
Another good stay
good location
Stayed at this hotel quite often. Offers good, clean rooms at a reasonable price. Not far from Central, but the hotel offer no free wi-fi, which is disappointing.

6.7 John F.
United States
October 07, 2012
Good place to stay at
Clean rooms
No frill, clean rooms. If you're looking for a decent place close to offices in Central, this hotel is a good choice. Easy to find, and has restaurant, supermarkets nearby. Downside -- no free internet.