Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2089 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2089 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

yeung L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location
will recommend if you a business traveller
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Winston C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location
A quiet street away from all the busy areas and very near the convention area if you are heading there.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Lee S. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
convenient
convenient
Reviewed February 03, 2016

brandon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
The room was great - a perfect place to stay at Wan Chai area
Behind the hotel was Gloucester Road, where you can find Starbucks and the Malaysian Building and MTR station. A great place to stay at Wan Chai area.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

nicholas B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
£ days in Hong Kong
Location, location, location.
Adequate. Everything was average but acceptable
Reviewed January 21, 2016

christopher K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great for business travellers
Location, serivce, and comfort
Great hotel. Very acceptable price. Service is good. And it is a hop, step and jump from the bars and restaurants of WanChai ! This is always my 1st choice of hotel in HK.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

siam K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Bathroom too small, carpet smelly;
Value for money
Chosen this hotel is because near my exhibition place. Not bad but not close to Train station n shops to eat
Reviewed January 11, 2016

On W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Normal
Room size, value for money
Only one bottle of complementary water in the room for 2 persons! Have an ant on my bed!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

SO Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Hotel
not bad hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Joydeep B. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
New year eve stay
Location, Concienge
The rooms were extremely small. The facilities were very basic. We were booked way in advance for two rooms and requested for two consecutive rooms. Upon checking were told we can get one room on the 14th and another one on the 15th floor, we refused and were given two rooms on the 6th floor. Rooms were quite small , the harbor view category is a misnomer as the window was small and partially blocked. The basic amenities were sub standard in quality ( shampoo soap, dental kit). The room service staff were rude. When we called around 1130 AM to book a lunch table on the 31st noon, we were told all tables are booked. The room service menu had no more than 5 items very basic ones. While checking out our credit card stub showed the registered legal entity was "YMCA" that explains the standard and quality we experienced. I would say this hotel is below any star category not even one star.
Reviewed January 07, 2016