Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2092 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2092 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

John K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
when I get a good room, it's good. But not always
location, food, & staff.
This time~fine! Had a good room.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Julien C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good location / average hotel
Location, value, room standard
Stay was good, room is ok, price is ok, location is good. A bit unpersonnal hotel but good value for money.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Chi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay
Lobby looks great, size of room is reasonable, staffs are nice
Although the location is a bit far from mass transportation, but it is clean and clear, comfort and relax.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hui S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfortable
Hotel staffs are friendly
Satisfied
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Justin M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Really Disappointed for the price paid.
It was near the station and the from overlooked the harbour
Disappointed. I was upgrade from a city view room to a harbour view room. However when I arrived, my room had vomit on the bedhead. They had moved me into another room when they did not clean it after advising them the bed head needed a clean. The bathroom was small and the hotel was not conveniently accessible from the shuttle bus drop off point.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Murat G. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
NEAR BARS
Very close to convention center and night life area...
İt was good. I can not say bad things
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Jerry T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
I opened the room curtains and I see a blank wall.
Cleanliness,
The room was clean but the view sucks. Opened the curtains and all I see is a blank wall.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

liang Y. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
the price is acceptable and the location is good
price,location,staff
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Sven S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location and spacious rooms (for Hong Kong)
Room size, location, clean
Warm welcome, clean hotel, helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms. Good view over the harbour (if you book harbour view) 5 minute walk from Wanchai Subway station, easy to reach to reach by one of the many elevated walkways.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

DEBRA P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
needs updated & cleaned
staff hailed taxi as needed - doorman extremely cordial - room a bit larger than normal for area - bedding and pillows very soft and comfortable as we requested
in the lobby you felt as though you were excessively monitored (more than some hotels in the area) - a bit unnerving - the carpet was filthy and the bathroom had a strong urine odor - i had maid re-clean but could not rid strong urine odor. the hotel could easily be upgraded to the 4-star it very probably once was with carpet shampoo and/or replaced & furniture cleaned. as with many hotels in the area, they just keep going day to day without upkeep. did not eat any meals there, however, the menu looked sufficient. we depend on agoda to properly rate these hotels prior to approving the pricing and we find most of agoda's 4-5 star hotels are no where near that. many do not even have elevators (at resort areas). multi level hotels have elevators, otherwise they are motels and should be listed as such. when there are multi levels and no elevators, this should be disclosed, especially for seniors and those who cannot climb stairs or may be bound to a wheelchair/handicapped. you have already paid your money and many hotels tell you they have no floor levels rooms available or none available for several days. this needs to be addressed.
Reviewed January 12, 2015