Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Howard S.
Canada
May 26, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel with everything you need
Location, cleanliness, professional
We have stayed here many times. It is our go to hotel when we have functions at the Hyatt or the Exhibition Centre (HKEC). We always book through Agoda and appreciate the value. Most rooms have nice views of the harbour. This time, our room had twin beds, we asked to change to a double bed. They said they were sold out but they could put the beds together. Sounded fine to us, as many hotels do this. Unfortunately, they just pushed the 2 beds together and kept the original linens. I could have done that without bothering housekeeping. I was expecting them to use different linens. Next time we will be sure to specify a double bed in our Agoda booking. The Harbourview is within super easy walking distance of the Hyatt and HKEC. It is also a short walk to Wan Chai for nightlife and more importantly, The Flying Pan, an American-styled diner offering the best breakfasts in town! Starbucks and Pacific Coffee also nearby. We have never used the in house dining options.

Yee M.
Singapore
May 25, 2014
Clean room and good service
Quiet location Clean room Good service
The room is clean and because it was renovated a few years ago, does not show signs of age. Short walk to nearest eateries. About 10minutes walk to Wanchai MTR station.

TORI H.
Taiwan
May 24, 2014
Good location, sad room
location, location, location
The room we had was not facing the harbour side. The window is actualy facing a wall of the next building which looks very sad. Did not open the curtain the whole stay and couldn't stay in the room for long because of this. We were aware that our room will not have a harbour view when booking but really didn't expect something this sad. Bathroom was very compact too.

Zainul T.
India
May 24, 2014
Great Hotel. Centrally Located and nice rooms.
Location, Rooms, Clean.
We were 2 solo business travellers. The check in was fast and smooth. Rooms were clean and spacious by HK standards. View of the Harbour was fantastic. Also very close to convention centre and MTR.

Pei C.
Taiwan
May 21, 2014
nice business hotel.
location, location, location

Roberta T.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2014
Short and sweet
Location
Generally, just what you expect at the price: clean, convenient and comfortable. However, it was small, it was almost claustrophobic - with a no-view-view. It would have been great if the hotel put us in a room with a view, as first impressions/first stay always count and would have motivated us to stay again. The bathroom's exhaust was also not efficient enough despite the bathroom being so tiny.

Kenny Y.
China
May 14, 2014
Good Hotel
Nice room, nice view and good location

Elaine T.
Singapore
May 13, 2014
Comfortable, Good value for money.
Good location, just minutes away from HKCEC. Near Wan Chai MTR station Room is fairly spacious, clean and new.

YEUNG I.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2014
Close to tsim sha tsui shopping area
Nice staff. Good location. Close to shopping centres.
Staff is very nice there.

Patrick W.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
Meeting the basic travel expectations and efficien
Location, clean and friendly staff.