Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Derek B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Good price for Hong Kong
In Central. Harbour Views for extra price. Easy to get taxis
Room was small (but most are in HK). Hotel is aging. Good for the price (low!)
Reviewed July 29, 2013

ER C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Location is the winner point of this hotel.
Location! Location! Location!
Satisfactory. The location of this hotel is next to the international five star hotel -- Grand Hyatt and the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Out look of the hotel is quite old and under construction, but the rooms have renovated, quite clean. Rooms facing the harbour are the winners. Price is affordable.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Maria R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very satisfied
clean room, value for money
We had a pleasant stay in The Harbourview Hotel. The room we got was newly renovated and it reflected in the overall look and feel of the room. The room and the bathroom were very very clean which is a very big plus for me. The staff were attentive and quick to respond to questions.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Philippa N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable room for Hong Kong
Size of the room compared with other hotels in Hong Kong, friendly staff, good location
I really enjoyed my stay there, we were there for business and the staff were well versed in English and the room size large compared with other hotels in Hong Kong. They were undergoing refurbishment so the prices were quite reasonable but I would highly recommend the place and stay there again.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Yan W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice and clean
nice place.clean room
hotel room is good and clean.the location is really nice .hotel is safe too,near the mall.u can find a lot stuff around here.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

clement W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very relaxing
Great location great price and very good access to all venues nearby
Great vacation very relaxed atmosphere great location and great access to the convention centre.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wilawan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
I had a great time.
City area , good view, comfortable
I had a very great experience at The Harbourview in Hong Kong and I enjoy very much. I will come back again.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Edward M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Preferred HKCEC proximity location
Great convention center proximity location, great harbor view
Helpful hotel staff, great central location, close to MTR, Wan Chai Star Ferry terminal and the HK convention center!!!
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Natasha N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Reasonable for Wanchai
Location, room comfort
No free WiFi. That's outdated. Else location is superb and room is comfortable.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wai Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location minutes from convention center
Centrally located, clean room
The harbour view was fine but side view was block by other rooms and building. The was was clean but the bed was a little bit hard.
Reviewed July 09, 2013