arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2067 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yu M.
Hong Kong
October 29, 2012
not good servcie
convenience
can not provide good services, hope can improve .

Chang T.
United States
October 29, 2012
Great location for HK Electronic Fair
Great location for Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
Small rooms, Good for Business trip, internet and wifi are not free.

Yeaw C.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
Average hotel and value for money
Good location, quiet. Not too far from wan chai MTR
Not too easy to locate the hotel, but the location is ok. The check-in process was fast. I stay here for 2 nights. There is no free internet access in room, the room is small but cosy. The bed is a bit hard. Overall, the stsy is pleasant.

CHUN T.
Canada
October 25, 2012
Great location, good size room, clean
5 min walk to the convention centre, some harbourview, clean and good size room, renovated
They just finished renovation so everything is brand new. Comfortable hotel at a convenient location for convention attendants. 10 min walk to MTR station so it is quite convenient. There are not a lot of things to do around the hotel however. Also, they have a lot of tour groups staying at the hotel. Therefore, there are lots of people standing outside of the hotel all the time.

John M.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2012
Well located with easy access to Wanchai
Location, comfortable room
Easy access to Wanchai via MRT sky bridge from Immigration Tower. No view rooms are very quiet. Hotel lobby currently under renovation but does not interfer with guest stay

MING L.
Malaysia
October 22, 2012
Good hotel for business trip
Location and cleanliness
my overall experience at the harbour view hotel was satisfactory. i was staying at the double bedroom during a conference that i had near to the hotel. pros: location. it is just a three minute walk to the convention centre, if anyone is involved with a meeting like me. clean beds and carpets in the room. generous amount of towels provided on an everyday basis (they changed every day as per your request). wonderful bathroom with flexible shower head plus another attached shower from the ceiling of the bathroom. clean bathroom. acceptable range of food offered during breakfast (not included in my room rate). a good mix of international and local customers visiting this place due to its central location at wan chai, so do expect the staff at the hotel to be up to their standards of hospitality. tv programmes are acceptable – they have included the tourists’ channel as well, so you can pretty much get a glimpse of the life in hong kong ranging from places of interest, shopping, night life, food and drinks and more ;-) cons: a significant amount of mess and noise during my stay there as the hotel was undergoing renovation, but again, given its prime location, i didn’t really mind at that time. the smell of smoke can be sensed inside my room (probably someone was smoking at the corridors), despite my attempt to specifically request that i preferred a non-smoking room on a non-smoking level (did they not understand my request, i wonder?). luckily i was only here for a few days; otherwise i would not be able to tolerate the smoke that came into my room occasionally when i returned to my room for rest after meetings. overall, the members of staff at the reception were not very friendly, probably the noise of the renovation that they were subject to tolerating during the refurbishment.

Wayne S.
United States
October 20, 2012
Good Location with Modern Appointments
Location. Very recently updated. Pleasant staff.
I chose it for the location -- across the street from the HK Convention Center. Rooms are very small. So is the lobby and hallways. No pool or courtyard.

Yu M.
Hong Kong
October 19, 2012
not good services
convenience
front desk can't provide good servcie and not helpful to guest...i think need to imporve... only hotel is convenience

Lin T.
Singapore
October 16, 2012
Nice Habourview Hotel
Great Habour viewing
Clean and Comfortable hotel. Have a great habourview. 10-15 min walk to Wanna Chai MTR station. Also near to clubbing area, just about 10 min walk from hotel.

Lin T.
Singapore
October 16, 2012
Nice Habourview Hotel
Great Habour viewing
Great habourview, near nightlife area. Just about 10-15 min walk from hotel to wan chair MTR and nightlife.