Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2091 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Tai P.
Vietnam
July 22, 2012
Nice hotel but small room
Convenient location - short walk to the convention center.
I did not expect too much for room standard in Hong Kong because I know the room will be small. However, if you are on a business trip and you have stuff to do in Hong Kong island, this is a great choice of hotel for you because it is convenient.

Brendon S.
United States
July 21, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised
Good location, prompt staff, modern rooms
I wasn't expecting much, but this place turned out to be a pretty respectable hotel. The rooms are modern, clean, and quite functional. Only complaint is the hard mattresses.

Cheong C.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
Good locations for conventions
Easy transport to Tsim Tsha Tsui
The hotel room is small, but good enough for business traveller. Clean, customer service is friendly.

Palynn V.
Thailand
July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel, good srevice but small room
harbour view, nearby shopping area and restuarants
Difficult to find the hotel at the first day. Nice room and good view from the window. It's convenience to go to the airport by shuttle bus. Service in big picture is OK. If I have enough money, I will shoose this hotel again.

James S.
United States
July 09, 2012
Convenient and Good Experience
Access to easy transportation on HK island
Staff were very attentive to our needs. Hotel was nicely decorated and kept. Good value for price, and reasonable price for the location. I would recommend to others looking for fair price in the Wanchai area.

John F.
United States
July 08, 2012
Good location but low quality rooms
Location
Stayed here for one night. Location is good, if you know your way around Wanchai area. No public transportion nearby, but easy to hail a taxi and very convenient to get to Central and Causaway Bay. Rooms need upgrades, and the standard room I stayed in (not Seaview) virtually had no view at all. Okay for one-night stay, but for this price, you can probably find better hotels in Hong Kong.

Trevor J.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2012
Convenient
location
the hotel lobby was undergoing re-furbnishment when i was there but it was kept clean.the staff were friendly, polite and helful. the room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable. you must ask for the habour view then it is worthwhile hotel visit. i like the hotel which is convenient for me. goodprice for the location. the only problem is that they dont have free wi-fi in the bedrooms - you have to pay.

Maria S.
Philippines
July 04, 2012
we got more than what we paid for.
Location, location, location
service of the hotel was okay. it was being renovated when we checked-in. rooms were nice. harbourview is a good find. my wife and i liked that it is near the bus stop and the mtr stations. there are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. central is also two stations away or a $ train ride. wse are definitely staying here again.

Myron K.
United States
July 04, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic views of harbor
Location and views
we were very satisfied with the staff - helpful and attentive. the location was perfect for us as were attending the hong kong exhibition center. the rooms were small but clean and efficient. the food was satisfactory. we would stay there again. they were upgrading while there so should be even better next time we stay.

magdy A.
Egypt
July 02, 2012
best location to HK fairs
location
i will sure repeat this reservation in the future as this hotel is in best location for me to reach hk fair during april and october as well. also i found many places inside hotel to make some small meetings with my partners in hk or who is coming to attend same fair