Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4424 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Daniela C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Tiny room, great location
Location, clean
Room is very tiny, which is pretty much typical of any hotel in Hong Kong. Though it is nice and modern and very clean. Good view of The Peninsula next door. Best thing about this hotel is it's location. Train station just in front and Star Ferry just a short walk away. Shopping in Canton Road is just nearby as well. Staff could learn to speak and understand better English though. Had a few mishaps from room service because they couldn't understand some English. Also, noticed some old white men taking their scantily-clad ladies of the night up to their rooms. A bit of an eyesore.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

james T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenient for my travel to China next day
location, public transportation, efficient check in/out
Served my late night arrival/early checkout needs well. My only complaint is the need to pay a lot for internet access.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nenad D. from Serbia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location and value for money
Location, fast service, access to shopping and MRT
Hotel is at great location Access is directly from MRT. Very near shopping area and walking distance to Starr ferry. Rooms renovated. Many things going on in restaurant but we did not try it. Buffet dinner seem popular.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Dean B. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
clean,central, and convenient.
Clean, comfortable and central
As a business traveller this hotel siuted my needs perfectly as i required limited amenities.It ticked the box in terms of being clean, comfortable, central and convenient.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Diana A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
it was very nice, the hotel staff was excellent
high speed internet, clean room, airport shuttle
the hotel was centrally located, making it easy to access the town without having to take a bus or taxi. The staff was very helpful. When i had a problem connecting to the internet, the front desk sent a technician up to my room to help with it. The room was clean and the bathroom had plenty of towels.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Thanawat R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
good location, but terrible services and staffs
location cleaness
the attitude and service mind of the staffs were all terrible
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ivo H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very centrally located
Location location location
Hotel is connected to the underground train. Right in the heart of tsim sha tsui. No facilities though. So basically it's just room to rest. And with the turnover of guests, they are very very busy. We had 2 rooms, and both bathroom had drainage issues in the bath tub. Lobby is always packed with ppl checking in and out and passing through. We were given a welcome cookies, which was nice.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Cindy H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenience and clean
Centrally located, next to MTR station, Clean & Tidy
Satisfactory though the room is quite small in size.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

cheung M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Location in down town
In down town . good transportation. good restaurant.
The location is very good. Big shopping centre around. Good transportation that you can easy to go anywhere. But it is so sad they don't provide the free wifi, and you have to pay the high price for the internet.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Jason T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very good location
location, food, shopping
It was a pleasant stay for 2 nights. Very well located next to the Peninsula hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2013