Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Seung D. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Location, location, location!!
Location, staff, location
The Kowloon Hotel has the best location ever!! The hotel is directly connected to the Tsim Sha Tsui subway station, so you don't need an umbrella to get to the station from the hotelon a rainy day. Plus it is located right next to the famous Penninsula Hotel so the airport bus stops in front of it. The room was one of the smallest I have seen in hotels but not small to the extent I had complaints. The room had a slightly moldy smell when I first walked in but seems it is simply because the building is old and not because of bad cleaning. The staffs were helpful as well. I have stayed at the hotel twice and willing to come back again.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Lee K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location
Good location and nice staff:)
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Annemarie J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
The Kowloon Hotel
Great location on top of Tsim Sha Tsui metro station & 5 mins walk to waterfront promenade. Helpful staff & decent breakfast
Very enjoyable stay. Executive lounge was nice though a bit small for the number of guests. If no seats left, we were able to take snack & drink back to our room, but there was still only one seat in the room. No complaints other than this, but given the location, it is understandable that space is at a premium.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ramona E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Save for the lack of free Wifi, it is a good hotel to stay in.
We hope the hotel will offer free Wifi.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

DANIEL P. from Mexico
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location
It's a great location, but rooms are way to small, staf don't have that sense of attention to the client, just do their work and that's it.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

vanessa S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Clean and Great location
The room is clean and staff is friendly. Recommended
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Lalita B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
small room and no free wifi service but very good location
The exterior is very presentable in a beautiful and modern way but in the room, it is not as modern or new as expected. The room is somewhat small and so does the bathroom. The most disappointing thing is this hotel has no free wifi service for guests. Staff, especially concierge, is very attentive and providing prompt service.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Rawin P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Convenience hotel
- great location, well-cleaned
Reviewed February 29, 2016

kanatsawan C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amenities
No refrigerator in the room
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Mohammad S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Short stay overall was excellent.
Location was convenient and hope to stay longer the next visit.
Reviewed February 27, 2016