Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4425 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

RAJESH M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Hotel location Good , Near Harbour
Good Location , Lot of Eating Places and shopping malls nearby
Kowloon Hotel is good , Value for money. Our stay was comfortable. We are with family and they offer us good option to upgrade to Suite room with some extra charge. Also View from Hotel for Harbour is very good. Overall nice hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Soren H. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect option for visitor to Kowloon
Location, location and location
I always feel at home, when I stay at Kowloon hotel. It has a great location in Kowloon. Rooms are small but cozy and comfortable. Prices are reasonable for HK standard.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Satyagraha D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice
Nice
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Surja H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Strategic & clean hotel
Strategic & clean hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Surja H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Strategic & clean hotel
Strategic & clean hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Marivic S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable with style.
Best location, clean room and comfort is at it's best.
A wonderful and memorable experience for the whole family. My family really enjoyed our trip to Hongkong. Hoping to come back in the near future.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Richard H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good enough value in an expensive city
Good Location, modern, good staff
It was a good enough deal for the price but there are hidden costs. Internet for HDB140 a day and pay to view movies.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Marjorie R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good location
location,location, location
Know that the standard rooms are small for one person. I stay here for the location and don't spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel has a little breakfast in the lobby which is affordable. there are buffets, but they are pricey and not my thing. It is easy to get to the MTR, harbor, island and shopping. I have stayed in other hotels and this one if have found is consistent in room upkeep.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Marjorie R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Kowloon
Location location location
I have stayed here many times and the standard room is small for one person. There is no space for luggage (floor) and the double bed is a small double bed. However since I do not spend time in the room it works for sleeping and showering. the location is perfect for getting to the sights/MTR and island.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

kanchanit K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Best location ever.
1.Location 2.Cleaness 3.Nice hospitality
I had been this hotel for many times. What frustrate me a lot is there is no free WIFI. If I went to Hongkong without any special purpose, I will choose this hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2014