arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4310 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Martin A.
Germany
September 26, 2015
Great value for money
Awesome staff, great location and comfortable room
We had a lovely stay at The Luxe Manor. The staff was super kind and helpful, Good Job! The rooms are pretty big for Hong Kong standards. The location in Kimberley road is really good. Close to MRT, shopping malls and some great restaurants. If its your first stay in Hong Kong, don't overestimate the distances on the map, Hong Kong is very small. (Walk from The Luxe Manor to MRT TST is a 5Minutes walk or less). Don't regret booking at all, would stay here again!

8.7 Karl T.
Philippines
September 24, 2015
nice place
the location, service and staff
we had a nice stay its near tim tsa tiu and malls around the area. restaurants around are plenty-full. airport transfer was a breeze due to airport express. the bad thing is that the breakfast selection was the same everyday! They need to do some variety... but all in all it was nice, especially the waiter in the Lounge Ms. Jenny.

6.7 Dean G.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2015
One of my favourites, but starting to fall apart
Cleanliness, location, housekeeping
I have visited this hotel as a cash paying guest in the past, but this was my first time staying as an agoda.com customer, and probably the first time I have experienced poor front desk service: I arrived at night a little tipsy, and asked if I could forgo the $500 deposit; the night staff and manger insisted that if I did not pay the deposit (even though I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times) the Handy phone and all mini bar items would be removed... which they did post-haste. I brought this to the attention of the day manager when I was further disturbed (even though my do not disturbed sigh was on) because the fire alarm went off in my room as I was enjoying a nice long hot shower, and an entourage came knocking at my door (trailing behind the manager)... couldn't they have just called first? I was upgraded that second day to a higher floor in a larger room. I do love the Luxe, it is by far, the one hotel that can boast the prices it asks for, since all the rooms are very clean and contemporary; however, the rooms are also beginning to fall apart (peeling wall paint, etc), and certainly not a 5 star hotel, since they do not have a swimming pool, and a beginning to cut little daily favourites, like their complementary lemonade stand during the afternoons.

8 sugianto S.
Indonesia
September 22, 2015
Near shopping centre
Near downtown
Fantastic

8 issary A.
Thailand
September 22, 2015
good hotel
location, service, breakfast

6.3 Heng C.
Singapore
September 22, 2015
Unique Ambience
Location , clean and nice
Comfortable and clean

8.3 Jennifer A.
Philippines
September 21, 2015
Nice weekend stay
Accomodation staff location
Surprisingly comfortable. Will go back anytime.

8.3 Han W.
Singapore
September 19, 2015
Good location business hotel
The people the room the food
It was great friendly service

9.3 Thean C.
Malaysia
September 17, 2015
Awesome luxury boutique hotel
Great service, fantastic room and value
We managed to get ourselves an awesome stay 2 nights free 1 night stay promotion. They provide a smartphone pre-installed with useful apps for tourist. The service is wonderful and the staffs are really friendly and helpful. We would definitely return in the future.

5.7 mimi C.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Small rooms
Location location location
The rooms were tiny!!! Cannot even fit three open luggage inside without stepping on it which is not acceptable if you are saying you can fit twin share.