arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 509 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.3 jose S.
Venezuela
February 09, 2014
nicely decorated room
Close to the MRT, close to ferry terminal to Macau
We loved our stay at the Mercer. It was a great experience. The room is big for HK standards, The subway is just around the corner (1 min walk), and the ferry terminal to Macau is really close too (5 min walk). I'll definitely come back to this hotel.

6.3 Valerie L.
Singapore
February 03, 2014
Well-located for Business travellers
location, cleanliness, internet
Hotel was well-located, hop and a skip away from Queen's Road Central. Close to Sheung Wan station, maybe a 3-5 mins walk. It's located along one of those smaller back alleys, which could get quite dark and quiet in the evenings. Lots of flower shops along that stretch of road so the floor was almost always wet and litter strewn around. Breakfast provided was very basic and simple, for a quick bite-and-go. Room was clean and spacious enough for 1 person. No night lights available, so for those afraid to sleep in the complete dark (like me), having the main door light on would unfortunately be too bright for proper sleep. The free mini bar was a nice addition to the stay (limited choices of drinks, but at least there was free beer). All in all, a comfortable stay for business.

8 KING Y.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2014
Great hotel and great convenience to check-in/out
Price, Location, Quality

9.3 JENNIFER R.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
Very pretty boutique hotel
Pretty, Central, Big room for HK
It was such a pleasant stay at The Mercer. It was big, clean, comfortable and nice. Mini bar is free which is a nice little treat. The bathroom is clean plus I appreciate the nice toiletries. I can see that the details are thoughtful and nice. The interior and lighting is good. And the bed is ultra comfortable! They have a little gym, pool and the breakfast is decent. The location is very convenient as it is only a minute away from MTR and you can walk around the central easily.

9 Jiayan Z.
China
December 26, 2013
A nice boutique hotel
Well-designed room; Good location; Clean

8.3 vincent C.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
..convenience, exclusive..
..free wifi, free mini-bar, walking distance to lian xiang dim sum..
..very satisfied, comparable, or even better, to branded hotels..

8.3 NG Y.
Hong Kong
December 20, 2013
Location, Standard, New
Location, Standard, New
The hotel is new. The staff are friendly & helpful. The location is a quite good close to MTR station (5mins walk)

9 Svante W.
Sweden
December 05, 2013
Merecer is always agood choice in Hong Kong
Location, large rooms & breakfast/minibar included
Stayed here many times, always very good. The rooms are large per HK standard and surroundings surprisingly quiet. Location is veru good for us as near Central, SoHo and ferry terminal

10 zuliana N.
Singapore
November 23, 2013
Awesome hotel
Friendly staff clean look n great design
Friendly staff, hotel is clean n nice design great breakfast lots to choose from n very comfortable to stay longer

8 Hock L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
Very pleasant and troublefree
location, cleanliness , privacy
Most pleasant actually. Initially we were a bit apprehensive about the location and facade but as we were exposed to the room, friendly staff and the convenience of walking to the eating places at Wellington, Bonham and Kau U Fong plus the proximity to the MTR station, Macau Ferry terminal, elevated / covered walkway to the IFC, we were very pleased. It lives up to its reputation as a Boutique hotel.