Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Stella K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Solo female
Location, comfort of room, assistance of staff.
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and great location close to MRT, shopping malls( for those that want it). Breakfast was ok catered for different tastes. I was hoping to have staff offer more tourist information ( maybe I was expecting too much) but overall they provided support when they could.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Cecile G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good stay
Staff is discret more like concierge in a property building.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Calvin N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Decent place at a good price
price, location, size
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Lionel T. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Small business office
Good location
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Rinah V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Convenient location and lovely charming exec room
location, amenities, pleasant staff
Went to Hong Kong just to use my about-to-expire mile rewards for a weekend and chose to stay at The Mercer overnight. Although I'm aware that check in time won't be until 2PM, I arrived at the hotel just to park my luggage while I go around. The staff gladly accommodated my presence and upgraded me to an executive room as early as 11am. The unit is very stylish and charming yet very comfortable and so clean - perhaps one of the highlights of my unplanned trip to Hong Kong. Staff at the lobby are very pleasant - check in and check out were hassle free. I've booked the place through Agoda. For the price, you get a very good deal - a lovely place to stay with a free mobile phone you can use and bring with you and free use of the mini bar. Amenities are great, only thing not working was the weighing scale at the bathroom (it doesn't have batteries) but it's not a big deal for my overnight stay. Breakfast is quite limited. But you're in Hong Kong - you can just eat enough dimsum to fill you up before you go out and experience the food around the city. The place is really near the Sheung Wan station so it's not that difficult to go around. I will definitely book here again in the future.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Stephane A. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
small room, breakfast disappointing
location
Usually I stay for business and its fine but this time the room was very small, 4th floor. Breakfast was lacking, the patisseries were disappointed.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Carlos P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location, nice rooms
Location, location, amenities
Overall, a very pleasant stay. The arrival was not good, in that my room was not ready even past the official check in time. Then, it was obvious that it had been cleaned in a hurry and the effort left much to be desired. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and pleasant, the room is well appointed and the location is very good, with easy access to all sorts of things one may need. All in all, I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Hin W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Room is big
big room, clean and comfortable
the rooms are in a suite style. besides the sofa, all the stuff is nice and mini bar is free to use. Good !
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Amanda L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Spacious, clean room with superb service
Prompt service, clean room, good location
Excellent stay at The Mercer. Good location, good service
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Kuen E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Staff need to provide better service.
Proximity to Central, Cleanliness of Room.......
It would have been much better if the staff were better, if there were more than two elevators and the food at breakfast higher quality.
Reviewed June 08, 2015