Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 519 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

ROBERTO I. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
A very good and relaxing experience staying in Mercer Hotel. The personnel in the Reception are ver
I will suggest one thing: Breakfast menu should not be of the same kind everyday. We ate the same breakfast for all of 4 days we stayed in your Hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

ray K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
The Sheung Wan neighborhood is changing fast. The nice simple rooms are like mini apartments. The Mercer has a simple gym, and a great breakfast. I've stayed in the property a number of times in the past, but noticed it is not aging well. I was disappointed in the working order of the bathroom.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Anna S. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great service
We stayed here during our wedding celebration. Staff was super attentive and helped by taking care of lots of things a bride and a groom and their guests may need. It was nice to have more space than just a hotel room.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Oscar H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Overall good
Overall is 4/5, handy mobile with free internet/call and roomy room is big plus. Free snack too from Refrig. its good for single or family without kids or at least older kids, elderly may find not to convenient , MRT is not far but its not very close as well. If you are looking for Chinese street food then its not the best place to find , kwooloon island might be better place to stay or stay in more expensive hotel :) I travel with a 7 yo kid and 64 yo mom , we use airport express stop at HK station and grab taxi to hotel (40 HKD with 2 bags) vice versa. Not recommend to bring big luggage from airport to hotel using MTR Sheung wan, just use taxi from Hongkong MTR station is the best option unless you are backpacker. There are some food around hotel , canteen with European food, Indian , muslim food. For my preference, it's not the kind food I want to eat in Hongkong.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Matthew H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Stuck, but that's okay
Got stuck in HK overnight and this was a great option. I would stay here again if on vacation.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Yun Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
the mercer
it's in a good location, and the handy phone is helpful!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Andrew D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location was perfect for me
I have stayed several times at The Mercer due to its location and value for money. Very comfortable and well-designed rooms and staff are always pleasant.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Seanghee P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
disappointed
we finally changed the hotel
Reviewed March 24, 2016

ENG Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Convenient value for money business hotel
Clean, chic and comfortable
Great and convenient location next to train station, clean and chic looking hotel with spacious room. Perfect for business stop over. Value for money.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Pranav K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
my stay at The Mercer
I loved the Mercer, having stayed there before as well. I think I got a bit mixed up with the room categories, so ended up booking the executive room as I was in a bit of a hurry. I think everything was great, the staff are very helpful and the location is a great. But a few things I couldn't comprehend with: There was only handheld shower which I found surprising and it was most uncomfortable. Also, there was no mirror in the bathroom just a sink. I don't get that. Just didn't like the bathroom at all.
Reviewed March 17, 2016