Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3680 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

vincent P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location but small room.
very convenience for shopping.
excellent location for good food and shopping. very centralize to everything.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Marco V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, great service!
Location, service, comfort
Great value for money! In Hongkong the hotels tend to be expensive. This hotel gives you the best rooms for fair prices!
Reviewed March 02, 2013

stephen B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel where you can relax and enjoy
Pool, gym and personal services of spa
Always good and consistent. Rates change dramatically during year so I am not able to stay here on every trip
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Janet C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Boutique Hotel
free wifi, accessible location
Checking in and out of to this hotel took only a few minutes. Staff are courteous to help make your stay enjoyable. The place is situated near a lot of shopping malls and restaurants (Miramar, The One, I-Square, and Harbour City). The MTR is easily accessible too.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Kachornsak S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Cuisine , Location
Location and cuisine
The Mira hotel is at convenient location and good taste of Breakfast buffet and its Chinese restaurant. Room facilities are as expected generally high standard except for not flexible for late check-out!!!!
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Laura G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location, new rooms but small
Location
though newly renovated, the hotel is quite dark. the ceiling along the hallways are very low....am sure basketball players will have to stoop when walking there. the rooms are nice but small. hardly any space for luggage. . but sheets and towels are great! very soft and they smell great! loved the rainshower in the bathroom too!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

WEE S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Hotel with a fantastic location
Bed are extremely comfortable with nice lightings.
I went for a swim in the hotel pool at the basement and was impressed with the hot and cold pool provided. The ceiling was dark blue with white less that blink like stars.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Yuen P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Excellent Cleanliness, superb location, free wifi, great service
My family and I have stayed at The Mira Hotel for 5 nights (2 rooms). The location of the hotel is superb and the rooms were very clean. Great house keeping done. Bathroom has the bathtub and rain shower as well. The room provides free wifi. However, the wifi signal for 1 of our rooms are not really strong. Unable to connect most of the time (though our rooms are connecting rooms). Also, the room was kind of small compared to the photo. The lightings at corridor of the rooms is dark and deem. Perhaps, they want to provide a mysterious / romantic feeling, but my family and I always feel giddy whenever we are walking from the lift to our rooms. We felt "suffocated" as well as the ceiling of the corridor is extremely low.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

CHOWDHURY R. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location with okay service
clean
location good clean hotel close to mosque shopping easy close to harbour
Reviewed February 25, 2013

IRMA S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Beautiful Hotel with everything.
Very artistic the design of The Mira Hotel,very unusual.
The Mira Hotel its really a great hotel,as i took the single occupancy room I was amazed because the room its quite roomy if i compared to the other Hotels in Hongkong. The staff were very efficient and friendly and helpful. Its a very good location,walking distant to the shopping malls. The breakfast was really good,very complete and very delicious. Next time certainly I will be back to Mira Hotel and I will recommend it to all my relation.Viva Mira Hotel
Reviewed February 22, 2013