Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Chulayuth L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Comfortable hotel in great location
location, room, facilities
I stayed at The Mira Hotel for three nights during my business trip. The hotel is very pleasant and the room is comfortable. Centrally located in Kawloon, a walking distance to MTR station. There are many restaurants in and around the hotel. Modern design. Service was very good.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Joanne K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location, great room.
Big room, located near the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR, comfortable bed and bathroom.
We received a free upgrade to the Mira Suite and the room was superb! Big and clean room, comfortable bed and there was even a free phone to bring around for internet and free calls. The staff were friendly and provided great assistance with our luggages and the hotel was well located, right in Tsim Tsa Tsui, within 3-5 mins walking distance to the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

STEFANNI I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
BEST STAY IN HONG KONG
STRATEGIC LOCATION,AFFORDABLE PRICE,SUPERB STAFF
We were on our 1st honeymoon when we visited hong kong and the staff at THE MIRA was fantastic at making our stay a memorable one. The staff speaks fluent english and was very helpfull in everything you asked of them. Location of the hotel is very strategic and near to the mtr and bus stop. We tried to dine at WHISK and Cuisine Cuisine. Both restaurants are good. I personally love the dim sum served at cuisine cuisine. Summary of the stay is we will definitely stay at the MIRA again if we visit HONG KONG in the future. Thanks THE MIRA HOTEL!
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Charmaine Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good, but kept getting locked out of room
Location, Comfort, Quiet
The stay overall was good, and this is the second time I have decided to stay at Mira. But this time round, I kept getting locked out of my room, i.e. my card key didn't work. I had to go back twice to the reception to fix it. It was quite annoying.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Cha T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
strategic location
excellent service, location
Reviewed November 27, 2013

chan C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good Location
Good Location, Nice Staff, Clean
Modern, trendy, perfectly located. The rooms are small, but very well-designed, the service is amazing! We forgot a jacket in the room, when they were leaving, and only remembered about it on the plane. Porter sent us her during the week by express mail! Be sure to buy candy on the ground floor. It's delicious and beautiful! Fashionable, nice, smart hotel. Highly recommend.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Peter K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Service is great, staff are kind and considerate.
Hotel is very clean, good surroundings and friendly people.
Very close to the shopping centre so it is very convenient to travel for food and other entertainment. Very good facilities especially the swimming pool. Restaurant food is delicious and good service.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

CHI T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
clean and comfortable
the staff are very kind and helpful. The hotel room is good. Also, the hotel lounge is nice and suitable for talk.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Maria R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
excellent service and very accomodating staff
bathroom clean room attentive service
excellent and good service; but we encoutnered a problem with the booking process which caused a little miscommunication. We hope in future we will be allowed to be three occuopants in the room is a bit expensive - hope you can lower the surcharge a little.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lucas W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Not again. The breakfast buffet was very poor.
Nice design but need some getting use to, too dark over all. Counter staff not very helpful.
Apart from the ultra modern design, very subjective, service over all below 5 star hotel standard.
Reviewed November 25, 2013