arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 7136 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Carmela D.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
My home in Hongkong...
very friendly and warm service
Location and the staff's warm reception of this Canton Road institution is something I always look forward to when in Hongkong. The rooms have recently been renovated with the guests in the Tower wing rooms enjoying more space. Also, Kowloon's famous Harbour City is right beside the hotel so shopping convenience coupled with great restaurant finds can be enjoyed from 11a.m.-10p.m. daily.

Sher H.
Malaysia
February 27, 2013
Great hotel and location
Big and comfy room plus good location
Very strategic. Below of hotel lobby is ferry terminal to Macau. Friendly and very helpful staff. Even direct us all the way to the train station. Upgraded to a bigger room. Very comfortable and nice. Will definitely stay back at this hotel. No regrets. Shopping malls is just right outside. Only drawback is you need to walk quite a distance to look for food . More food located at Nathan road.

Lattiwan S.
Thailand
February 27, 2013
Good location with good facilities
Location, Facility and reasonable price
-perfectly suit with who want to shopping because it is located next to harbour city. -room is fully equipped with facilities as 5 star hotel with both shower and bath tube. -reasonable price especially got special deal from agoda.

Caryll M.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Great location, and excellent room
very good value for money
We were given a room in the Towers Wing, and it was great. Seems newly renovated. Bed & sheets were very comfortable, we had a very good night's sleep. Location is perfect, its just beside the Prince Hotel, which was double in price. We will definitely go back & stay at the Royal Pacific the next time we will be in Hong Kong.

Trin R.
Thailand
February 27, 2013
convenient for shopping and ferry
small room
convenient for shopping and ferry connection. with reasonable price.

Melina U.
Indonesia
February 27, 2013
Old Hotel
In Hong Kong
The hotel is old but they charge very expensive for its age and the size of the room. The room was so small and it is not suitable if you have children staying with you. The location however was excellent close by to several shopping malls. The entrance door to the hotel is confusing as there are two of them. There is no direct lift to the floor where my room was situated and I have to take a lift then climb the stairs!

Karl R.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Great location, but no bidet in the toilet
Near shopping area and ferry to Macau
Value for money hotel, however they need to consider installing a bidet in the toilet.

KIM C.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2013
Good Location, good services.
Good river scenery.
i would like to express my very good feeling when i stay in royal river hotel. compare with other local hotel royal river hotel was a very nice hotel to stay. a very comfort place to stay for vacation of free touring. the services in this hotel was very good. whatever or whenever you need to go anywhere for sight seeing or shopping the hotel can arrange transportion by boat or taxi. it gives tourists feel free to have more insteresting experience and very good memories for their stay in bangkok.

Ma. O.
Philippines
February 26, 2013
Large Room with a good view
location is perfect for those travelling to macau via turbojet
We took the airport express and was told by the ticket seller to transfer to K2 bus upon arrival in Kowloon. We did as we were told and was pleasantly surprised that this bus took us to the door leading to the hotel. We were greeted with a smile by the front desk attendant. We requested for an upgrade to a bigger room since there were three of us. Without any problem we got a big room with a good view of the sea and the hotel"s promenade where the dolphin display is located. It was a comfortable two day stay and we will definitely go back to this hotel.

Fennie T.
Malaysia
February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location
Stay with safety ,comfortable and service with smile and friendly
Great location, just next to harbour city, convenient for everything, very helpful and good service of staff, love to stay here freaking much , will choose this hotel for next journey .