Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hui Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
very nice hotel
big room, quite, clean, good service
very good location, room is big, very fast to ferry terminal and mtr. i will stay next time.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Carmela D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
my home in Hongkong
warm and accomodating staff
The convenience of this hotel's location coupled with the staff who have consistently shown warmness adds to the "value for money" feature of this Canton road institution.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Carmela D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
My home in Hongkong...
very friendly and warm service
Location and the staff's warm reception of this Canton Road institution is something I always look forward to when in Hongkong. The rooms have recently been renovated with the guests in the Tower wing rooms enjoying more space. Also, Kowloon's famous Harbour City is right beside the hotel so shopping convenience coupled with great restaurant finds can be enjoyed from 11a.m.-10p.m. daily.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Lattiwan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location with good facilities
Location, Facility and reasonable price
-perfectly suit with who want to shopping because it is located next to harbour city. -room is fully equipped with facilities as 5 star hotel with both shower and bath tube. -reasonable price especially got special deal from agoda.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Caryll M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location, and excellent room
very good value for money
We were given a room in the Towers Wing, and it was great. Seems newly renovated. Bed & sheets were very comfortable, we had a very good night's sleep. Location is perfect, its just beside the Prince Hotel, which was double in price. We will definitely go back & stay at the Royal Pacific the next time we will be in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Trin R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
convenient for shopping and ferry
small room
convenient for shopping and ferry connection. with reasonable price.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Melina U. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Old Hotel
In Hong Kong
The hotel is old but they charge very expensive for its age and the size of the room. The room was so small and it is not suitable if you have children staying with you. The location however was excellent close by to several shopping malls. The entrance door to the hotel is confusing as there are two of them. There is no direct lift to the floor where my room was situated and I have to take a lift then climb the stairs!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Karl R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location, but no bidet in the toilet
Near shopping area and ferry to Macau
Value for money hotel, however they need to consider installing a bidet in the toilet.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Sher H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel and location
Big and comfy room plus good location
Very strategic. Below of hotel lobby is ferry terminal to Macau. Friendly and very helpful staff. Even direct us all the way to the train station. Upgraded to a bigger room. Very comfortable and nice. Will definitely stay back at this hotel. No regrets. Shopping malls is just right outside. Only drawback is you need to walk quite a distance to look for food . More food located at Nathan road.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

KIM C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Location, good services.
Good river scenery.
i would like to express my very good feeling when i stay in royal river hotel. compare with other local hotel royal river hotel was a very nice hotel to stay. a very comfort place to stay for vacation of free touring. the services in this hotel was very good. whatever or whenever you need to go anywhere for sight seeing or shopping the hotel can arrange transportion by boat or taxi. it gives tourists feel free to have more insteresting experience and very good memories for their stay in bangkok.
Reviewed February 26, 2013