Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Syed A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice place
good central location
The stay was good. Though the hotel itself i do not find it value for money. But and again this is Hong kong. Would definately want to try other hotels when i have a visit to hong kong again. Maybe next one will try is kowloon hotel or the surrounding but close by.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Raymond K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Housekeeping won't stop hassling you
good location
main gripe about this hotel was that housekeeping would keep knocking your door even when i had the "do not disturb" sign turned on. i was terribly unimpressed to be disturbed at 8.00 am by the cleaner for housekeeping. why on earth would you need housekeeping that early? i was still asleep! wifi is not very reliable. keeps dropping out. otherwise location, comfort were best attributes. pricey, and bfast not included.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Leok T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but small rooms
The hotel is near the shopping area and near MTR
The rooms is nice and clean but quite small for the price that I paid. It is not far from Victoria Harbour and near the shopping areas. I was looking for the dim sum for breakfast but most of the restaurants nearby that serve dim sum do not start their business until 11am. The hotel staff seems does not know how to recommend a good place for dim sum either.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Everett T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Convenient location
Good location with convenient access to shops and restaurants
this hotel has very easy access to shops, and is in a good location, as it is near the mtr station. also, this hotel is close to the ferry terminal to china, shops and mtr stations. rooms are generally small. but i was impressed with the clean and tidy rooms. likewise, the staff are helpful and friendly. we will definitely consider this hotel next time we visit hong kong.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Tan X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Too exp & Rooms r small
Ferry terminal to Macau is right at the basement
The nearest mtr is Tsim sha tsui station. But the walking dist frm hotel to mtr station is ard 10 mins walk. Staff of hotel wasn't very friendly and do not have initiative.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Celso Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location! Nice Holiday Decorations!
Location! Very accessible shops and restaurants around.
Very accessible from the airport. We took the Airport Express to the Kowloon station. From the Kowloon station, those who took the Airport Express can take the free shuttle bus depending on your hotel. On our trip back home, we also rode the free shuttle bus to the Kowloon station and from there checked-in for our boarding pass and luggage for our flight back before proceeding to the airport using the Airport Express. Hassle-free! Best of all, we were upgraded by the Hotel to their one-bedroom suite overlooking the Harbour!
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ethan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Location; But the rooms are small
Location; Near Shopping Areas
well, if you consider price relative to location, i must say this hotel is well worth its price tag. i believe this hotel is newly renovated. rooms are new and clean, but a little small. also, if you plan to take a ferry from macau or zhuhai, this is the hotel to stay. you only need to exit the immigration, take an escalator down, and you arrive at the hotel lobby. that's how convenient it is. it's situated right at the corner of harbour city. needless to say about its location.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Kathleen T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location with Newly renovated rooms
Clean
This is our third time to stay in royal pacific hotel we keep on coming back because at this area this is the only hotel the cheapest in rate that is 4 star. The rooms are very clean and newly renovated. There is free wifi. The staff are friendly & courteous. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Allyson C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Small room
Great location
Our stay was pleasant, unfortunately the rooms are quite small. I'm with a friend for a vacation, so technically we bought alot of stuff, we are having the hard time packing our suitcases because the room is really small!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Chan P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
the room is small
good for shopping
good stay and friendly staff, good for shopping, the room is little small, but the view is ok.
Reviewed December 18, 2012