Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kok W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Nice hotel
Nive environment
Good with the environment and view, confirm with all the facility. Service from the hotel staff very good with good honor. Besides, the location is very suitable for me with my business trip. It's also convenient for me to walk around the area such as shopping mall, massage centre, and so on. Finally, the most important is the hotel was very clean.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Kevin P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Okie Dokie
Location near Ferry
Rooms were clean, good location. We arrived at the hotel, checked in, slept there, and then left. Hopefully this is enought typing to get to 50 words, as required.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

virgie M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
location
comfy bed, clean & newly renovated, best shopping location just beside harbour city
Reviewed December 08, 2012

xiaolin W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
small room with bad smelt
small room with bad smelt
I booked Premier Room for my friends. I was told that there was over 25 square per room. In fact, the room is very small with bad smelt. I was told that I couldn't change my room till I paid the balance. I had to pay more to update my room finally.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

HIU C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Fairly old hotel....
Good location
I booked for 4 nights stay in The Royal Pacific Hotel. The premier room was too small for 3 of us so I requested for an upgrade on the following day. The deluxe room at tower wing was great. Bathroom was big too. Although the hotel location is good, it's a bit too expensive for an old hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Sagar G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good hotel with good location
Location
It's a good hotel with a very good location. The rooms are always clean and tidy, staffs are friendly too!!
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Melinda D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
perfect location but small rooms.good service
location is tourist friendly
my dad and I enjoyed our stay and will come back. request for 2 single beds and non smoking room was granted but was only confirmed upon chick in
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Billy L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Too expensive of a 4 stars hotel
Location is good near harbour but not too noise
I booked for my colleague who back from China. The update rate is average more than HK$4000/night (include tax) higher than 5 stars hotel in same place.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Allan O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
An old hotel... and it shows
Free WiFi
Hotel is fairly old, and it shows. Room was small -- a bit cramped and not exactly cozy. "Do Not Disturb" is a sign hung on the doorknob, hence the doorbell still works. Apparently the hotel staff has not found it fit to put an ALARM CLOCK in every room... Still has an old-fashioned chain on the door (the kind that everyone tells you to *NOT* install). Toilets have blue water... Would I stay here again? Not unless I had no other choice...
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Chong P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location but room very small
near kowloon park
the price is too expensive,although the is smaill,but hotel location is good,it is near the ferry terminal and HKIA,will come back for next stay.
Reviewed December 05, 2012