arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 7133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Linda P.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2012
Good for Ferries and shopping
Helpful front desk staff
We have stayed here many times in the past and sadly this hotel is not as good as it used to be. The newly renovated rooms in the htel side are unbelievably small and one has to climb over luggage etc to get from one side of the room to the other. The restaurant is expensive and for the most part food there is mediochre. We found hair in one of the salads! It is very convenient for shopping, sightseeing and for ferries to China and Macau and there is bridge directly to Kowloon Park which is lovely to walk through.

Carmelita N.
Philippines
November 07, 2012
Our Home Away From Home When In Hong Kong
Great location and value for money
Right beside Harbour City and Victoria Harbour, near Star Ferry. Improved customer service from before. "Service with a smile" now. And prior to our arrival, we came from Macau and RP is connected to the Macau Ferry pier. It doesn't get any more convenient than that.

Mei L.
Singapore
November 07, 2012
Location, location, location
location
Nice hotel which is extremely well located for travellers going to Macau as the ferry terminal is in the same building and the hotel is just one floor above the immigration/customs counters. Also easy access to shopping and food with Harbor City and Ocean terminal just next door and there are also several new factory outlets at the China Ocean ferry building itself.

Robert K.
Indonesia
November 07, 2012
Great hotel
Wi-fi is fast
The location is so near with harbour city and ferry station.

Linda W.
Sweden
November 06, 2012
Great location with nice rooms!
Nice rooms, good location, good service, restaurants in hotel and nearby
I was really pleased with my stay. Rooms are small but nice. Great that you can "check in" your bags when you're out shopping and they have transfer to the airport, which made everything very smooth!

Ruth O.
Philippines
November 06, 2012
Excellent location, and in HK that matters a lot
location
We were upgraded! service was excellent, and location is perfect if you wish to hang around the Canton Road malls. But this hotel is far from the MTR so might be a con for some.

John J.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Good hotel in good area
Good Location
A reasonably large hotel with typically small Hong Kong style rooms. Booked a double room but got 2 single beds pushed together. Room was basic and sparsely furnished although the view of Kowloon park was quite pleasant. I booked at short notice and so probably did not get value for money, however there are probably better hotels in the area at a better price.

Luis O.
Philippines
November 06, 2012
Great Location But Small Rooms
Near Shopping Centers
Very Near Harbour City, Right along Canton Road, where you can ride Star Ferry going to Hong Kong Island, or if you are going to Mainland China, the 2nd floor of the hotel is the departure hall of the ferry. Very near Austin Station where you can ride an MTR going to Disneyland or Ngong Ping 360.

Marie Y.
Philippines
November 04, 2012
Great location but very small room
The location
Dont like the room itself the bathroom has lots of stain -- the bed are hard

SIU N.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2012
a cozy hotel with wonderful location
super convenient location, located in the heart of tsim sha tsui
the hotel is just located next to the large shopping mall- harbour city, which is super convenient for shopping lovers! besides, under the hotel, there is the China Hong Kong city which is the terminal for ships travelled to Guangdong and Macau. if you plan for a trip to macau or guangdong after the stay in Hong Kong, then it is marvellous! the hotel is a standard four stars hotel, everything's fine, but the room is a bit small. apart from this, this is quite a good hotel.