Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Billy L.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2012
Nice hotel near harbour
zero distance on China HK City (ferry terminal)
My colleage from UK need to trip to China by ferry on Monday, so I booked this hotel for him stayed on Sunday. He like this hotel much very convenience for him to take ferry from HK to China. He is also highly appreciated the staff services and comfortable guest room both.

Stefan D.
Indonesia
August 01, 2012
Perfect hotel for shoppers
Strategically located in shopping district (Tsim Sha Tsui), spacious room.
The hotel is strategically located in shopping district. So if you are coming to Hong Kong for shopping, this hotel is a good choice. Bus stop is just a walking distance away, while the closest MTR station is about 10 minutes walking. If you need a cab, it was very easy to get in the hotel lobby. The room I was staying was spacious and clean. You will got an unlimited free broadband internet wi-fi in the room, and it was really fast. Be sure to ask for smoking or non smoking room. The staff was also very responsive, and the most important thing was that they understood and spoke English very well.

Dawn L.
Singapore
August 01, 2012
My choice of stay in hong kong
clean, comfortable, vibrant neighbourhood and lovely harbour nearby.
I've stayed here almost everytime i go to HK. Shopping is all around you -- luxury labels, H&M and independent designers at silvercord. The MTR is a short walk away, which is very good. I also love walking to the bakery nearby for a po luo bun or a ice blended mango drink from hui lau shan. There's also an cute soft-serve ice cream van that is stationed by the road enroute to the MTR station.

LEE Y.
Malaysia
July 31, 2012
nice and convenience hotel
clean, strategies and convenience
This hotel locate at the central of Tsim Sha Shui. A nice and convenience hotel. Easy to get txi service and this hotel located next to the ferry termianl. For those who plan to MACAU trip, this hotel will be the best choice.

LEE Y.
Malaysia
July 31, 2012
nice and convenience hotel
strategic and convenience hotel
this hotel locate at the central of tsim sha shui. a nice and convenience hotel. easy to get txi service and this hotel located next to the ferry termianl. for those who plan to macau trip, this hotel will be the best choice.

fildzah A.
Indonesia
July 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms
that service was good
I loved living there, the service was satisfactory, I hope I can come back again on my next vacation. thanks for your convenience. you are very best!!

WU D.
Australia
July 30, 2012
great location n clean n nice view to the park
great location
great location:its very close to the harbor city shopping center Room: very clean, tidy, modern and good view to the park

Joanne Y.
Canada
July 29, 2012
Great location with small rooms
Super great location
extremely close to shopping area and easy to find food around the area. staff was extremely nice and speak great english. the hotel is clean but the rooms are a little small. it's a great deal for a hotel in this standard in tsim sha tsui. will definitely come and stay here again.

Maria C.
Philippines
July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
Complete amenities, connected to ferry terminal, pick-up/drop-off point of K2 bus shuttle
1. Great location - If you plan to go to Macau, then this hotel is for you since it is directly connected to the ferry terminal. - For the shopaholics, the hotel is just beside Harbour City (for those who plan to do some high-end shopping) and 3-5 minutes away from Nathan Road. - Food won't be a problem. There are a lot of restaurants and convenience stores near the hotel. - MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui station, exit A) is 3-5 minutes away as well. - Avenue of the Stars and viewing area for the Symphony of Lights (daily at 8PM) is 10 minutes away. 2. Hotel Experience - Very accommodating staff - If you arrive ahead of the check-in period, ask if there's already an available room for you. If you're unlucky, you can leave your luggage at their storage room. - Room is clean and spacious if you compare it to other HK hotel rooms - You can choose a smoking and non-smoking room - Room has free wifi access. For some rooms, LAN port is also available. - Room also has a mini ref and water heater for coffee/tea. They also give out complimentary bottled water daily. - If you are not particular with toiletries, you can opt not to bring one. Bathrooms are provided with shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, comb, and toothbrush.

Zhuo L.
China
July 27, 2012
Good Location
Good Location
good location, near big bran shopping center. You can easily walk to many shops there. Near train station. Near port, you can easily take ship to Mecao. Bad thing is Hetel is very old and not clean. Staff there is not helpful. Very noisy.