arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 7113 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 YAP T.
Singapore
July 20, 2012
Great location and reasonable sized rooms
good toilet, good room service, helpful service desk
Was a pleasant experience with my friends. The receptionist were ever ready to lend a helping hand for recommendations on places to go. Room was good because there was free wifi. Replenished the water and fruits daily. Pleasant stay in general. 5 mins walk to MTR station. Food and shopping areas within the vicinity of the hotel. Situated directly at the ferry terminal if you're intending to go Macau.

8.3 Glen F.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2012
nice hotel
great location
Always enjoyed staying at The Royal Pacific. Been here 5-6 times now. The location is just easy. The free shuttle bus to and from Kowloon station makes it very accessible. This time the room I stayed in was newly furbished. It's smaller than some rooms I had before but sufficient. In any case, who comes to HKG and stay in hotel room all the time? Drawback is that the AC can be too noisy.

8.3 KONG C.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2012
Hotel at the good place in HK TST
Sea arrivial , TST center
Good Place at HK with sea travel arrival form china. TST is a very good place at HK for shipping. There are a lot big shop LV / Cartier. The hotel is not very big with 4 star hotel. They can allow late check out at 2:OOpm for non peak season.

8 Jennifer H.
United States
July 18, 2012
Good View of HK Island, but not of the light show
Stay in the tower if you can, the lounge on the 19th flour is worth the extra money.
The bed was super comfortable. I loved that we could walk to Kowloon park from a connecting walking bridge.

8.7 Kan M.
China
July 18, 2012
Great location
close to shopping mall
The check in and check out process is smooth and efficient. The room is clean and size is good. The staff is very helpful and sincere. Hotel is baby friend providing us with bottle sterizier and baby cott. The harbour is good and is 3 mins walk to shopping center and ferry pier. Taking taxi is a bit not convenient as you need to wait for long time outside hotel lobby or you need to go downstairs to wait at the queue. Overall is great.

8.7 Kan M.
China
July 18, 2012
Great location
good view
The check in and check out process is smooth and efficient. The room is clean and size is good. The staff is very helpful and sincere. Hotel is baby friend providing us with bottle sterizier and baby cott. The harbour is good and is 3 mins walk to shopping center and ferry pier. Taking taxi is a bit not convenient as you need to wait for long time outside hotel lobby or you need to go downstairs to wait at the queue. Overall is great.

8.3 Gary L.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms
convience
Pleasant and good. This is my 2nd time stay at Royal Pacific and had recommended my 2 other couples friends and had stayed at your hotel with me this time. They also enjoyed the good location and good rates.

7 MIN L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Great location and service
Location, Breakfast
My wife loved this hotel as she has no qualms. I personally think this is a great hotel for those looking for convenience around town but I do not like the mattress and the pillows. I rarely have shoulder or back aches but when we were at this hotel, I woke up feeling horrible in the morning. Breakfast was great, tasted good with wide array of variety. One that left a great impression was a manager by the name of Irene, in charge of night duty (I think). We were looking for ways to get to Shenzhen from Hong Kong and she helped a lot. She printed out the maps and explained to us at great length of what we could do and what are the alternatives. We were able to make well and informed decision and travelled across without much hassle thanks to the information provided by her. Awesome service.

8 Mong S.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
excellent location
location
the best thing about this hotel is its location, which just situated right beside the Harbour City.the room itself is not bad as the size is not small compared to other Hong Kong hotels. the hotel is linked to a shopping mall where you can access to some outlets as well as 7-11. overall it's a great experience to stay here.

8.3 Mong S.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
the selling point of the hotel is its location
it's my 1st time staying in tshim sha tsui as i used to stay in hong kong island. the room provided is not small compared to those hotels which i have been stayed in Hong Kong island. the best thing i can tell about this hotel is its location which is extremely near to the biggest shopping mall of Hong Kong- Harbour City where you can find cinemas, department store, restaurants. i've asked for an upgrade during my stay in this hotel. the room upgraded is very very big and comfortable.