Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tony L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location hotel
Spacious hotel room
Nice hotel, walking distance to the pier with dolphins statue on the pedestrian walk...
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Julie D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Exceeded expectations
Location, club rooms and amenities, buffet
enjoyed the location above macau ferry terminal, central and in a top end area. took a club room option and extremely pleased with the room size, super comfy bed and oversize bathroom. club facilities included free drinks/canapes 6-8pm, breakfast in the club room or if preferred, the downstairs buffet which is very extensive and apparently rated in the "top 15 buffets worldwide" by amex. only minor irritation was that we ordered a wakeup call and it was mistakenly delivered on the day before we were actually leaving. i would recommend this hotel highly.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

WIDY -. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location but Small Rooms
Great Services
very Clean, great location, nice services, very close to MTR station. And so close to Ferry Terminal (just at backside of hotel)
Reviewed June 13, 2012

djauwiah T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel with great panorama
the services and decoration of the hotel
i stay for two nights at this hotel. the hotel is surrounded by many shopping mall and gateways. i like it very much. among hundreds of shops n restaurants . beside the hotel there is ferry terminal to china n macao.good location for transfer ,the shops around were full of branded products such as lv,hermes, gucci, coach,belly etc. and there is habour city gateway at the right side. you can hunt many things you like.as you are a shopaholic this hotel is the best.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Jakub D. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good value hotel
price + location
it was my yet again stay in the Royal Pacific, this time I stayed in the lower section of the hotel, rooms seems to be older there but still acceptable given the price. Mix of price and location is the key for me to look for the room, location of this hotel is just great. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, MTR is not that close but within acceptable distance and taxis are queueing at the hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Racquel S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location and newly renovated rooms
Ferry terminal within the same building
i chose this hotel when i found out that the ferry terminal to macau is practically in the same eatablishment. i anticipated that my mom and my three year old son would be very tired after our day tour in macau so i thought it would be best if we stay in royal pacific. good place to stay if you are in for a lot of shopping coz the hotel is located in canton road where most of the high end shops are located. we stayed at a room in the hotel wing, i think its the area were the hotel renovation was recently made coz the carpets are new and very clean and the rooms appears to be newly renovated. the rooms are clean even the toilet bowl appears to be new. my only complain is the beds were not that big but the hotel more than made up for it because they provide free internet/ wifi access.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Paiboon S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good Location, Clean, Free Wifi
good hotel overall, stayed for 5 nights. very godd location. next to harbour city and below the hotel is the ferry terminal. recomened for everyone
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Apichit K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
The great hotel in Hongkong
Near to the Hong Kong ferry port
i cross to hong kong by ferry after up from ferry at china ferry port. it's arrive royal pacific hotel. at hotel, it's very comfortable in everythings such as big bed, big sitting room. and free wifi around the hotel. you can easily going to shopping place such as shin sa shui and other brand name shop such as sasa etc.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Carmela D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
This hotel is my hongkong home...
The newly-renovated pacific wing has a generous space for its published rate.
I commend the hotel staff for maintaining the excellent service.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Winnie W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good but small room
Tidy & newly renovated room
A nice hotel with newly renovated room, although size of room is a bit on the small scaled but it is simply decorated and with a nice big bed. Bathroom is clean & tidy. Location a bit far from main subway but it is also closed to some major shopping & dining areas, especially some outlet stores as well. Overall rating is still good & acceptable for a short term stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: