Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Alexander A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
nice but a little more walk to the center
nice and clean
it is cheaper than the other hotels in the same class, but you need to walk a bit further to reach the center of the area and the subway
Reviewed June 01, 2012

yeung L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
shopper's fav
just next to the shopper paradise
just next to the shopper paradise,,i mean harbour city which locate in tst cartoon road,, take the ferry and hv a a great experience.. i went to macau in the next day,, n the hotel is at the upper floor of the pier..i can wake up late..
Reviewed June 01, 2012

ricky W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
location is fine, small room under renovation
free wi fi
I had a top floor smoking room in the very beginning. The room renovation was very old with bad smell. Then, they offered me another brand new renovated room. Looks nice but small. I heard the construction noise during the day. One of the day I stay, there was no water supply during the day. The notice stated that no water supply from 10am to 530pm, but no water until 7pm. After that, a team of water worked right in front of the room and created a lot of noise.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

YungTa C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Ok quality
Location
Good location for shpping in harbor city, often full of customers. Need to take k2 bus from kowloon station.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Mary Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
great hotel
large rooms with friendly staff
The hotel rates high on service and size. The location is great if you want to avoid the hussle and bussle of Hong Kong. I personally found the location of the hotel a little bit far from the MRT station (train station).
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Gina D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location, walking distance to shopping area
Best for family with kids who would want an ambiance with not much casinos to see, walking distance to landmarks like senado square, ruins, shops
friendly staff in the hotel. they are attentive to the needs of their guests. restaurants, shops and landmarks - senado square, ruins are walking distance. with free shuttle to other tourist destinations like macau tower and other big hotels.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

BRYAN D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good Location
The location of the hotel is in Canton Road. This means that it is very near to shopping areas in Tsim Sha Tsui as well as the MTR. The china ferry terminal (for china and Macau) is right below the hotel which makes it convenient
I stayed in the Premier room in the hotel side. The rooms were very small and there was an ongoing renovation process. Because of this, you will be forced to wake up at 8am because of the noise of hammers and etc!! I found this very annoying because it is very difficult to sleep. Another thing is check in is at 3pm. So if you would usually take the morning flight in, you will not be able to check in right away. Be ready to leave your bags and go around while waiting. I have stayed in the Tower wing of this hotel and the rooms are way way bigger! that might be a better option.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Mike G. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Excellent accomidations.
Great location in Kowloon
Got upgraded to tower ro. Very ni. Staff is always courteous and pleasant. Rooms are clean with good ameniti. Price is inline with quali.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Ann P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Location is really great but small rooms
Really nice staff
Overall I enjoy staying at The Royal Pacific. Its easy access to restaurants and the ferry terminal make it an ideal place to stay when I have business in Hong Kong and Zhuhai. The staff is really helpful and friendly.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

ALOIS F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location but small rooms
the breakfast, and cleanliness,
I am very satisfied with this hotel also the location is very good for shopping,(Colon and Natan road are very closed), Important not to forget the excellent perfect breakfast
Reviewed May 28, 2012