arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 7136 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ninia A.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Great location & spacious rooms
Great location, modern design of rooms & lobby. Friendly staff
We had a great stay at this hotel. Only downside was that we arrived early at 10am, & they had no early check in. It was pouring outside, and my son was sleeping so we were stuck. They did not allow napping in the lobby, nor did they allow snacking. We were forced to eat lunch out (Cafe at the Park though has a delicious lunch buffet for an affordable price) but all else was ok. Spacious room, and they gave us an extra bed as we were 4 in the party (3 adults, 1 child). Will definitely come back as this is newer than Marco Polo but same value for it's proximity to Canton & Nathan road shops! And free wifi!

Sathya W.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Disappointed
Close to Nathan RD and the harbour
I was disappointed with the hotel itself... The bed is so hard it feels like concreat. The tv was positioned nowhere near the bed where you would watch it. Tge toilets hardly work and the shower constantly dripped. they claim to have two massage rooms. When I went to book in the said they don't have them anymore they only have massages in your own hotel roo And charge through the roof!! Buffet breakfast was great and so is the location.

Regina L.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms
location; near ferry terminal; near malls in walking distance; very accessible
Make sure to ask for non-smoking rooms if you are a non-smoker. The first room given to us smelled of cigarette smoke. They were kind enough to transfer us to a different room/floor after when we complained. Kudos to their customer service. Friendly staff. Great location.

Ma B.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
Great location, good service but small rooms
Location.
Overall, it was pleasant. Hotel staff were accommodating. Rooms were just small and to upgrade, am asked to pay almost double the amount of my agoda booking. But overall, this is a good buy.

catherine D.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
Ideal Location
near shopping areas
it was our second time to stay at this hotel and we liked it better this time. i think one reason for that is our choice of room. this time we opted to stay at a bigger room than the last time we stayed. and we really love the place. it was our second option since the other hotel where we use to stay is already fully booked. and we are happy about about our choice of room. plus the view we got was the ocean view. it was really a relaxing experience.

Kok H.
Malaysia
May 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very near to Harbour City Shopping Centre
The hotel room very small but the room we had just renovated. The location is great! just opposite Harbour City shopping Centre. Surrounding the hotel is a lot of restaurant and shop. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I will stay again if i visit Hong Kong again.

Henny K.
Indonesia
May 23, 2012
The room was too small
Service is good and hotel staffs was helpful
i stayed for 3 nights at premier room, the room was too small and the carpet was not very clean but the hotel was surounding with many shop & restaurant and very close to the harbour/the big mall so it's good for shopper.

Aneliza S.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
Great location, small room
so accessible
that was my second time to stay at royal pacific hotel and towers. i decided to book again because my kids & i first came to macau and royal pacific is so convenient especially if you will be taking the ferry from macau. the first time we stayed at the hotel, my kids really enjoyed because it so near the ferry terminal and mtr. the room given to us the first time was more spacious compared to the one (premier) given to us in our more recent stay. we were informed that the room is situated in the area where there is renovation so the reception staff offered us a room at a higher floor which gave us a nice hk view. overall, our stay was pleasant.

Leah T.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
Very efficient and hospitable staff
Great location. Wonderful staff.
the hotel staff made our stay very nice. the hotel is well secured and everybody is helpful. the room maybe small but it's not an issue when you totally feel safe and welcome.

Soh J.
Singapore
May 22, 2012
Do not recommend!
None
This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. The previous stays were 2 years back and the rooms were newly renovated then. I already knew distance between hotel to the nearest MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui) is about 15mins by foot so the inconvenient location wasn't a huge deal to me. I checked in at 3pm on a Tuesday afternoon. Frontdesk told me my rooms (free upgrade to premier plus) were on the 23rd floor. There isn't any elevator on the 23rd so I am expected to take the elevator to the 22nd floor and walk up the stairs to 23rd. I was immediately turned off by the idea of lugging my 15kg luggage up the stairs, not to mention I also have a knee injury and I was travelling with my mum who is in her 50s. I rejected the rooms citing the above reasons, frontdesk insisted it's a really short flight of stairs. I was furious. Finally they gave me a room on the 22nd floor (my mum's room on the 21st was not ready yet). I went to the 22nd floor and realize the "short" flight of stairs is actually not short at all. Room was small, old and had a bad smell. Toilet was clean but lighting was really bad. It looked more like a motel. Long story - in the end my mum's room supposedly on the 21st was later changed to 15th (apparently earlier frontdesk staff didn't get a room on the 21st). I had an argument with the frontdesk staff, got 2 newly renovated rooms. Renovation works for the other rooms started at 9am the next day. Not a good place for holidays or business trips.