Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Myra L.
Philippines
May 08, 2012
Great Location, Rooms size is okay for us,
Connecting to Macau Ferry terminal, Along Shopping Area, Clean Hotel, With Complimentary Water, Personal Needs like toothbrush, shampoo, lotion, body soap, bath tub.,fast elevator. 4 star Hotel
when we arrived at the hotel, our room was not yet ready, but they accommodated our luggage for safekeeping. language barrier is somehow a problem, the first front desk was a bit sarcastic,but aside from her, everyone else were accommodating. our room was okay, tho we dont have a good view but who cares, we only saty there at night, the aircon was so cold, they give us extra pillow and comforter, the c.r. has a tub,shampoo, conditioner, tissues, toothbrush, soap, drinking water, were all provided for, anytime we called them up, they responded fast. they gave an electric kettle and coffee are free with mine-ref. our stay was truly memorable aside from the hotel location is in the best location. near harbour city, and tho mtr is a block away, but not too far.

Lee C.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2012
A very old hotel
no
When I went to the counter at 9:00PM, yes it is at night. I checked in at night and the receptionist told me that the hotel was full and only two single bed room was left. The receptionist even blamed me for the late booking. If the hotel doesn’t have enough room, it should contact agoda and change the room provided asap. And finally I needed to wait for 2 hours until they cleaned up other room. The main point is, I can see no point why there was people checked out at 9:00pm. It was ridiculous. When I got into the room, it was very old. It doesn’t worth rating a 4 star hotel at all. The TV was small, the room was small, and even the toilet was very old too. The hotel must need to upgrade their service or facilities in order to attract more customers.

YanChun L.
China
May 07, 2012
Good location
Good location
Good location. It is beside Harbour City and the Kowloon Park is just across the road. Nathand road is nearby. It's very convenient! The staff are very nice.

TINGTING F.
China
May 07, 2012
Great location and clean lobby
location
The room was too small and humanity, hotel was located on 2nd fl always confused to get down to lobby or shopping area

Nishank S.
Canada
May 07, 2012
Very efficient and quality service
Located near high-end/brand stores and walking distance to the harbor (10 min. approx.)
We stayed here in early May 2012. The reception staff is courteous and helpful, till you ask any "why" questions...then they stop speaking in English and talk to one another in Mandarin, which came across a bit rude. Almost everyone gets "upgraded" to the tower suites due to the renovations in the old side of the hotel. The room was great, very clean, spacious with all amenities(iron,slippers,umbrella, etc.) so we didn't need to ask for anything in addition to what was in the room. The only drawback of being upgraded was that they didn't have any rooms left with a King or double bed. At least the twin beds were close enough:) Overall, we would stay there again given the quality of service.

Paul N.
Australia
May 07, 2012
OK location but small room
Accomodating staff
We were put in one of the towers that was being renovated. The room was small and very noisy from the renovation. We complained and the staff moved us to another room on a higher level. It was still very noisy so we had to actually change to the other tower which wasnt being renovated. The staff was accomondating to request which is nice to see.

Ginalyn J.
Philippines
May 07, 2012
Great location
i really appreciate our first night because they upgrade our standard room to an executive suite.
I'ts great stay for the area is accessible to the malls around and near the MTR and to Macau Ferry Terminal.

HONG L.
Malaysia
May 06, 2012
A good ambience hotel with helpful staff
near shopping centre and also easy assesible to places of interest
This hotel is very near to mtr station only walking distance abt 10min.Surrounded mostly by shopping centres.However ,when i first reach here is hard to locate the place.Bt the plus point I like is very convinient to take ferry to Macau just 2 stairs down the hotel

WILLIAM Q.
United States
May 06, 2012
very nice hotel,service is excellence ,.
good location and good service.
good service and location resturant is excellence.

Yoke Y.
Malaysia
May 05, 2012
Very good location
Easy access to all main shopping areas
Pleasant stay and courteous staff. Only grouse was the renovations taking place in the hotel. To noisy.