Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

KATHRINE T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location, Budget friendly
good location for shopping
this is my 2nd stay at this hotel, i can say that the hotel is really accessible for eating and shopping. although the rooms are really quite small compared to marco polo, the rooms can just fit 2person, if you put ur luggages on the floor, there's just little space to walk, but overall, the staff are nice and helpful, also i would like to commend of bell service, he's so helpful in bringing our luggages to the bus station floor. but they lack staff, we waited around 20 mins for the bell man to get the bags from our room for storage, and around 30 mins to get our bag from storage.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Tang M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location
Close to ferry terminal
I think the room is small, but the location is good if you need to take ferry to Macau/China. As the terminal is just 5-10 mins walk from hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

KATHRINE T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location, Excellent service
location, security
the location is very accessible, to and from the airport, thru kowloon station, the mall, harbour city, is just beside this, and the smaller mall, with watson's and sasa inside, also when you are going to macau, the ferry terminal is just beside the hotel, so if you are going for a day trip, it's very convenient. there is also a good restaurant sweet dynasty just infront of the hotel. the levels(elevator) can get confusing, so make sure to check first where you're going. security is also okay, you have to hold the keycard before you can press which level your room is. so burglars can't have access in the rooms.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Jenny C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Love the location but room is cramped
Convenient location for nearby shopping and sightseeing
enjoyed that it had great location - walking distance to nathan road and 1881 heritage and other sightseeing spots; adjacent to harbour city and if planning to go to macau via ferry, the china ferry terminal is conveniently located one floor down of hotel reception area. however, the premiere room was really small. very little room to move around (only about 2ft distance between bed and the closet. receptionists were very helpful. buffet breakfast selection was also good.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

elisa T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location because of ferry terminal !
Clean rooms and big rooms for the grand tower wing and great buffet at the cafe
We had a great time at the royal paciic hotel, the staff are very helpful, they will really guide you and protect you. It will be much better if they will have a free shuttle to and from the airport just like in macao.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

John B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location
Good location for shopping
The stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is situated at canton road near the chinese ferry terminal. Walking distance to shopping centers - there are a number of outlet stores next door. It is also very near to a number of shops in the area. There are 2 subway stations nearby - austin stations and tsim sha tsui. The hotel rooms are ok although on the smallish side. We had a generally good experience although the hotel is being renovated and you can hear banging and construction from 9am onwards, probably depending on where your room is situated. Bathroom was dirty when we first checked in.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Leonard W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location good rooms
Great location
standard rooms are ok , but small in size, (typical for hk) staff great, and helpfull.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Leonard W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good hotel good location
Good location for shopping or travelling
Good location, on the airport express bus route No K2. Above the china Macau ferry terminal, plenty of coffee shops , breakfast places and 7 11 downstairs.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Tanongchai S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Convenient location
Good location
It is located in a very center of the shopping area. It is not far from subway station.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

chan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Bad experience with the Hotel room lock..
If you like shopping, the location is good.
The hotel was having renovation, we have been facing the key unable to open our room lock. We 2 bad experience of have waited for 1 hours each time for the hotel management staff to rectify and open our room lock. Not really a good choice because the room is small and odd-shape, the toilet is old. For the price the hotel charged I personally felt that is not worth the value.
Reviewed April 23, 2012