arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (929)

Business travelers (178)

Couples (290)

Solo travelers (196)

Families with young children (79)

Families with older children (91)

Groups (95)

Very good
7.1
based on 929 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Facilities
6.1
Location
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3

6 Evelyn Y.
Philippines
March 09, 2016
lack of service no wifi in rooms
near the market, mtr, in the city
Just find

7.2 LIM W.
Singapore
March 09, 2016
Excellent Service at the South China Hotel
I am very Grateful to the Reception Staff, whom were very helpful and the housekeeping staff, whom were very friendly. Thank you and keep up the excellent work'!!

7 Mohammad R.
Singapore
March 01, 2016
Good location and value for money in Hong Kong isl
Location, Value for money, Room Size
I booked a twin bed room and the room was considerably big as compared to the usual 2-3 star rooms in HK. If you want somewhere quieter than the bustling central to causeway bay area, this is perfect. 5min walk from North Point MTR A1 exit. I would go again if the price hovers around SGD60-80.

6 Derek L.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2016
Good service but tired looking hotel
Staff service and lobby
Didn't feel clean bathroom carpets fridge felt old and dirty. They had these ridiculous bed lamps fitted just above head height when you laid down but when you want to sit up you couldn't because the lamps were in the way crazy

7 Howie C.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
review
clean, close to mrt and trams
Arrive and found room a little small, on agoda it says 20 sq metre but I think it is 20 sq foot. So it is small and the bathroom is tiny. They offer us a higher floor room in return. The bathroom is so small, when I close the door, I have about 30 cms to work with before touching the toilet bowl.Clean hotel with nice cleaning staff, left an item in another room and they return it to me. Close to mrt.Breakfast is ok with the standard, they use their Jap restaurant as breakfast place.

5.6 Elena C.
Australia
March 09, 2016
Uncomfortable
The room is quite spacious .However, the air conditioning is an issue as the weather is getting warmer. Furthermore, I am not sleeping well because the bed is quite hard. Nonetheless , the location is very convenient . Wi Fi is not working well in public area

5 Shu L.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2016
The room is really too small
The staff is friendly and helpful.
It is just so so ....

8.8 LITING Z.
China
February 12, 2016
Good
5mins walk to North point metro, not very clean, still saw hair on the sheets

8 Adrian B.
Philippines
February 11, 2016
Value for Money
Near MTR North Point Station, Near Tram Station & Nice Selection of Food Outlets Outside
The hotel is old but well maintained. The room is also big enough considering it is Hong Kong. The hotel staff are also friendly and approachable. The hotel is also fronting a 7/11 store for small purchases. Although the toilet & bath water has hot & cold feature, sadly, the room does not have a heater for the winter season. The hotel breakfast is quite good but lacks variety as it serves same food choices every breakfast.

6.7 Jerome L.
Philippines
February 13, 2016
First Time at North Point
Accessibility, Location, Staff