Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 979 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 979 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Shirley C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Needs improvement
Clean, good location but bed are not comfortable
I was not able to sleep comfortably since the bed has problem...noise coming from next room can also be heard which add to the problem...I try to ask for change of room but staff decline so my vacation is not satisfactory since I return home tired due to lack of sleep.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

KATE E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
My best hotel fav so far!
Great location, value for money, etc.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Evelyn Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
lack of service no wifi in rooms
near the market, mtr, in the city
Just find
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Elena C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Uncomfortable
The room is quite spacious .However, the air conditioning is an issue as the weather is getting warmer. Furthermore, I am not sleeping well because the bed is quite hard. Nonetheless , the location is very convenient . Wi Fi is not working well in public area
Reviewed March 09, 2016

LIM W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent Service at the South China Hotel
I am very Grateful to the Reception Staff, whom were very helpful and the housekeeping staff, whom were very friendly. Thank you and keep up the excellent work'!!
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Howie C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
review
clean, close to mrt and trams
Arrive and found room a little small, on agoda it says 20 sq metre but I think it is 20 sq foot. So it is small and the bathroom is tiny. They offer us a higher floor room in return. The bathroom is so small, when I close the door, I have about 30 cms to work with before touching the toilet bowl.Clean hotel with nice cleaning staff, left an item in another room and they return it to me. Close to mrt.Breakfast is ok with the standard, they use their Jap restaurant as breakfast place.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Derek L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good service but tired looking hotel
Staff service and lobby
Didn't feel clean bathroom carpets fridge felt old and dirty. They had these ridiculous bed lamps fitted just above head height when you laid down but when you want to sit up you couldn't because the lamps were in the way crazy
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Mohammad R. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location and value for money in Hong Kong isl
Location, Value for money, Room Size
I booked a twin bed room and the room was considerably big as compared to the usual 2-3 star rooms in HK. If you want somewhere quieter than the bustling central to causeway bay area, this is perfect. 5min walk from North Point MTR A1 exit. I would go again if the price hovers around SGD60-80.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Elena C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
good
The location is very convenient, well connected with public transports like trams, bus and MTR. However, there is only a limited choices of TV channel
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Shu L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
The room is really too small
The staff is friendly and helpful.
It is just so so ....
Reviewed February 16, 2016