Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

LITING Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
5mins walk to North point metro, not very clean, still saw hair on the sheets
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Adrian B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Value for Money
Near MTR North Point Station, Near Tram Station & Nice Selection of Food Outlets Outside
The hotel is old but well maintained. The room is also big enough considering it is Hong Kong. The hotel staff are also friendly and approachable. The hotel is also fronting a 7/11 store for small purchases. Although the toilet & bath water has hot & cold feature, sadly, the room does not have a heater for the winter season. The hotel breakfast is quite good but lacks variety as it serves same food choices every breakfast.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Pui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Average
Cannot complain more for the price paid.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Rayman F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Acceptable
Location, affortable rate, friendly staffs
A bit run down but acceptable. The room having strong smoking smell during my stay for 4 days. Breakfast is ok but room to improve.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Maradona M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Comfortable room with nice breakfast
Comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly staff
The hotel has room were quite clean and comfortable. It is suitable for those who have a young children. The breakfast is nice. We will come back to this hotel when we visiting HK.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Ellysa S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
It's an average hotel in Hong Kong.
Food, location and staff
It was all good.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Roxana W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Location, Hotel not pleasant.
The Location at north point is very convenient, close to city center.
I stayed in the cheapest room category. It was awful and badly needs renovation. Bad,old smell all over the room. The bed is uncomfortable, everything is very much used. No heating at 2 degrees Celsius outside was a bummer!
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Jonathan D. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good for Price
Good for HK
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Nghia T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good price
Place , price , clean
Overr all it quite good!
Reviewed January 21, 2016

yulis T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Smelly old hotel with unfriendly front desk staff
Good location, near mtr, a lot of food stall around
The hotel is so old and have a very strong musty odor. I was put in 8th floor at the first time, but the room is so dark and smelly that my children can't stand it. When i complain about the musty odor, the front desk was very unhappy and unfriendly. They gave me another room at 6th floor, which worst than the one in the 8th floor. At last they gave me another room in 9th floor which has the same old condition, but no odor. The bathroom is so dirty and disgusting, the water pressure is also weak. At night the room is so cold and no heater inside. I was booking 3 nights, but my family decided to shorten the stay and move to another hotel the next morning. If i have to point out the good thing about the hotel, it would be only the strategic location
Reviewed January 19, 2016