arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Very good 7.0
Based on 1601 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1601 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8 Myra A.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
MG
The room is big but the bathroom with glass is not suitable for the family members, it is only suited for couples. The location is quite far from the MTR or bus stations but it's a nice walk anyway. The staff - they were all nice and could speak English well.

6.8 Wenny J.
Indonesia
May 17, 2016
Good location near central of Causeway Bay, Helpful Reception Staff, Spacious room
Pros: Helpful reception staff especially gentlemen called Lung, who has help us during our stay and assist us on our last day as need to stop by at the Clinic/Doctor because my husband was sick during the stay before we fly back. Location wise is nearby central of Causeway Bay, many local restaurant and convenient stores. Room is clean and has big bathroom with round bathup is quite amazing as hotel in Hong Kong hotel room mostly not that spacious. Cons: Hotel price is a bit high compare with other hotel in the same location. Need to keep asking for cleaning, if you did not put the sign for cleaning they wont clean nor change or replace the toiletries or toilet paper unless you asked for one.

6.4 Ryan Y.
Philippines
May 14, 2016
Value for Money
Good place. Good staff.

7.2 JOHN C.
Vietnam
May 09, 2016
Basic but Clean
To give and understandable comparison for motor heads, the quality of this hotel is the Daihatsu compared to a Toyota. Everything you need is there, it's just not put together as well

6 Kathleen G.
Thailand
May 03, 2016
Reasonable, central, 10 min walk to MTR
I was first given a room with NO!!!! window. Front desk agreed to change it with little fuss. Then I had a better room on the 12th floor with views into the next door apartment building, over the back, therefore quiet. It was a little far to the subway. The rooms all had the handy free phone, but Internet was slow, especially gps. It was fine for a weekend.

9.6 eliot C.
Taiwan
April 28, 2016
Good location
Convenient suite

6.8 Chia-Tai K.
Taiwan
April 26, 2016
Nice
Not bad

6 MARIA B.
France
April 24, 2016
an hotel not so affordable
Good stay (5 nights) BUT disappointed about the price we had really paid (more than 20 % = 80 € more than the price we were proposed initially by agoda ! no explanation from them so I recommend next persons to do a screen copy to be assured of that

4.8 Jennifer C.
United States
April 23, 2016
Really a 4-star hotel?
Sheets were never changed for 6 days even if you want room to be made up. No spoon,fork nor plates in the room,requested to borrow spoon but housekeeping did not come. quite far from myr especially if you have small kids. Though spacious and good discount for early booking.

7.6 Sin O.
Singapore
April 23, 2016
Great Deal
We booked the room for a steal and even got a free upgrade when we check in at 8pm. Room's decent for the price we paid, no complains about the housekeeping too. It's abit of a walk to the nearest MTR, but the bus stops in front of the hotel provided us another option that worked best for us.