Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chi H.
Macau
August 01, 2014
Good location
Location, Clean, Good Services
Best location, very clean and good services.

YUE S.
Singapore
July 31, 2014
Services
Computer internet service and can park the lugguages after booking out.
7 days

Ng M.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2014
front-desk staff is nice with good manner
clean, convenient, nice service
clean, convenient, nice service the price is relatively reasonable, especially booking via agoda.com

Asgeir B.
Iceland
July 29, 2014
a great location and great hotel
location, value and service
I couldnt actually as the Glenda Typhoon caused change of plan and the hotel didnt allow me to defer my trip one week. Agoda tried their best to accommodate and offered to refund so A+ to them. I will not hold it against WGDong, i will continue to stay there and have been a good client this year with probably over 10 nights already in 2014

ran C.
China
July 28, 2014
clean and free-wifi is good to me
sanitation,price.service
it was a amazing experience.i traveled a lot.all i need is a clean soft bed and free wifi to contact people.they just did that perfectly.

Jasmine J.
Singapore
July 28, 2014
Review
location, room size, helpful staff.
2 nights.

michael H.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2014
info
location
Average

Kah L.
Singapore
July 27, 2014
Bed bugs!!!!
Location, location, location
Everything looked perfect at the start. Hotel was close to MTR, looked dated but clean. After checking out of hotel for about 1-2 days was when the bed bug bites start showing. Uncontrollable itch and swelling for the next 1 week. Please clean your rooms / beds!!!

Chris C.
Australia
July 26, 2014
Another good stay
Good location, fast free internet and comfortable bed
Another great stay,,, will come back again in future for sure.

Jason B.
Australia
July 24, 2014
A Stone's Throw
Location, Location, Location
This was my first stay at The Wharney after dozens of visits to the bars around it. Hong Kong is an expensive place to stay and my loyalty here is purely economically driven. Pros: location, cleanliness, value. Cons: service, amenities, old rooms. Right in the heart of WanChai, the WGD is minutes from parties, live music, good restaurants, convention centre, embassies, markets, MTR. Rooms are spacious enough and the place is clean and secure. Internet was a little slow but connection good. I found the staff to be friendly enough but not overly helpful. Bathroom is small and the bath/shower has the old curtain that always ends up sticking to you. Limited TV and room service options. It does have an okay outdoor pool to help over come the inevitable WanChai hangover. Overall, if I can get he room for around US$100 I would stay there again.