arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Thomas H.
United States
May 16, 2014
Pleasant
High floor is better Location Food
Pleasant this time . Last time on low floor facing street is way too noisy

7.3 Francisco M.
United States
May 16, 2014
Óptima
Location, valué and staff attention
Very nice hotel, great price and the staff was helpfull. The lo catión was great even when there were a few night clubs near by. Strong ley recommended for business travelerd with a tight budget!!

6.7 TZUNG-PAO C.
Taiwan
May 15, 2014
Great location. Fair quality with fine price
Free bus to airport express, near public transportation, friendly people

7.7 Khai T.
Malaysia
May 14, 2014
Very comfortable room
friendly staff, convenient, and comfortable room
Good. However, only smoking room is available for triple sharing. Friendly staff.

6 Ran S.
Israel
May 13, 2014
average hotel
the prices are good, the location is great
The value for money is good. The hotel itself is pretty old and repairments are needed. The staff weren't really helpful - we got a different type of room than the one we ordered (twin bad instead of double) and when we asked to change they say there aren't any rooms and that we didn't ask for a double bed (although it was mentioned in the booking). they located us in a smoking floor although we specifically asked for a non-smoking and refused to move us.

7.3 Paul S.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2014
well located and affordable
Location, cleanliness, affordability
Very good stay, I have been to other hotels in the area, and the rooms here are smaller. the club room is also basic, but the hotel is great for its location to the Convention centre and local restaurants and bars.

9.3 Pang M.
Singapore
May 10, 2014
Excellent, clean and centrally located.
Cleanliness, near MTR and value for money
Hotel Staff were friendly. Breakfast was reasonable good. Room is big and clean.

8.7 Daniel C.
United States
May 09, 2014
Best value in Wanchai
Attentive staff, clean room, great location
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel. We chose this hotel because of the value and convenience of location. Just a few minutes walk to the Wanchai Ferry terminal and close to MRT. Because Lockhart Road is also a popular destination for nightlife, there are always taxis available. Best for business travelers or people on a shopping holiday in Hong Kong

7 Daniel E.
Switzerland
May 09, 2014
Very convenient location but refurbishment is due
Location, Internet, Reception
Very good location and good internet. Fast check-in and check-out, helpful staff. The room is basic and would need some refurbishment.

8.3 Tony K.
Canada
May 09, 2014
convenient and budget hotel
location, price and service
It was perfect and easy access to shopping centres in Causeway Bay and Central.