arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6261 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6261 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chun S.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
clean and tidy
location, friendly staff, cleanness
good

Phillip S.
Australia
May 01, 2014
Was a nice stay
Location friendly staff quiet
The staff were friendly it was in a good location.

Daisy B.
Philippines
May 01, 2014
good value and good location
location, service, quality

patcharapa S.
Thailand
April 29, 2014
Cool
Nice hotel
Good for business traveler and close to train station

sujitra K.
Thailand
April 28, 2014
Location is good but the room is too small.
Staffs are very helpful and friendly, the b/fast is very good and location is perfect, closed to MTR.
This time, we got the room in cornor, it is very small and the shower cannot move. The bath tube is very old. Totally, the toilet is quite inconvenience.

Andrew F.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
I always like this hotel
Location, bars, public transport
I normally try to stay here every time I come to Hong Kong (3-4 times a month). Normally everything is great, my only complaint is that their weekend rates are SUPER high. Week day rates are normal.

Greg L.
France
April 28, 2014
Efficient short business trip
Location, cost and size of rooms
Pretty large rooms for HK standard, great location, free suttle bus to HK airport train available made my business stay a pretty good and efficient stay. I will certainly return.

Velayudhan K.
India
April 28, 2014
It was a great stay in Hong Kong
Good Location, nice staff and value for money
Excellent

John S.
Australia
April 27, 2014
good value central hotel
price, breakfast, location
Good value and breakfast was also fine. basioc rooms as expected for price.

Robert H.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Great Location
Very clean hotel, great location, friendly staff
As I said earlier this hotel is in an excellent location,right at the doorstep are restaurants and bars also good coffee shops. The Wharney Gaung Dong Hotel is very clean and has good sized rooms for Hong Kong, I can't comment on the food or bars in the hotel as I didn't use them. The only negative I found was the shower over the bath, not for tall people as the roof was very low in my room, much prefer walk in shower. Overall a very good experience at this hotel and comes down to the old realestate saying location location location !