Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chris C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Enjoyable visit - but bit expensive
Good location, friendly staff and comfortable bed
Another good stay, but they increased the hotel rate a bit too much.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Yinghua C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Convenient location
Location, Location, Location
Easy access and short distance to subway station and exhibition center. Surrounded by night clubs and bars. Highly recommended to business travelers who work at exhibition center during daytime, and want to relax at night.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

NG W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good Location in Wan Chai
Good location, Comfortable environment, Good service
The hotel owns Good location, MTR stations and taxi stations are nearby. There is Comfortable environment. Last by not least, they have Good service.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lee W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and enjoy the stay
staff, location and room
It was a good experience, although never heard of it, tried it and feel that will go back again in future.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Trish B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant
Very well Located, Appearance when you walk in, Bar in the Basement
We found the bathrooms required some attention, as they were a little mouldy. The beds were nearly solid. Aside from those two items we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lee K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nightlife Hotel
close to MTR
Friendly and helpful staff, hotel unlike 4 star..
Reviewed April 14, 2014

David T. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Pleasant, good value, well equipped business hotel
Central location, good value, generally helpful staff
It was fine. Room size typical for HK but adequate. Location ideal for business traveller. Good shower pressure, high speed internet connection. Western style breakfast fine. Beds quite firm, rooms a little dated but ok. Has a small gym but still able to have a good work-out. Not a luxury 5 star hotel but fine for what it is. Have stayed in other hotels in HK before, pretty much all nicer but a lot more expensive. Overall this one is better value and providing prices are stable, would stay here again (have never stayed at same hotel twice, mainly due to sky-rocketing tariffs when we go to re-book the next year).
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Thomas G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Consistent Experience at my Go-to HKG Hotel
Location, Free Internet, Comfortable Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is my go-to hotel in Hong Kong. The location is awesome, giving quick and easy access to great restaurants, pubs, convenience stores, and the MTR. The rooms are slightly on the small side, but this is Hong Kong. Nonetheless, the rooms are comfortable and well kept. The rooms are quiet, also. Barely any road noise is heard. The wi-fi Internet connection is free and easy to connect to. The speed and reliability is average, however, compared to other places in HKG. My One2Free 3G was working better at times on my iPhone. Check-in/out is easy and the staff are friendly. As long as there isn't some big event going on in HKG, the price is usually very good at the Wharney. I highly recommend it. I'll definitely be back the next time I'm in HKG.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Edy J. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Affordable and Close to City Hotel
Location
We enjoy our stay in Wharney hotel as it's quite easy to access to the hotel and centrally located. However it's in Wan chai, night life area which might not be suitable if you travel with young children
Reviewed April 12, 2014

mark R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very enjoyable stay
location, nice beds, friendly staffs
we had a great time, nice rooms, nice location, its in the middle of everything in Wanchai
Reviewed April 11, 2014