Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Peter B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Recommended
Location, local restuarants, easy access to public transport
Overall okay. Not much of complaint. only a case where the housekeeper forgot to vacuum the carpet.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Jason B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
poor quality rooms but good staff
Close to subway and conference centre, friendly / attentive staff, ok price
The hotel is well located for the huge "HK convention and exhibition centre" nearby and the Wan Chai subway stop. Also heaps of local restaurants of varying nationalities. Plenty of 'hostess / bar-girl" bars right next to the hotel and on the street, but they are friendly and one does not feel in danger even late at night. The room I was first given smelt very bad from water dampness...in fact the whole floor did (10th floor, I was in 1016). The room was also old and run-down. At US$200/room (superior + breakfast), I asked to move to one which did not smell (Room 1318 - ok). The staff are great and did not even question it - they just organised a better room for me. Staff are fast, attentive, friendly and have great english. Breakfast has good variety but the quality is poor (egg shell in my scrambled eggs!) Chinese restaurant in the same building is high quality but very expensive. Japanese restaurant is high quality and they do an all-you-can eat for a good price. Both can be booked to your room. Didn't get to see the gym or business centre. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was a lot cheaper, but perhaps I am not used to HK's high prices (and the infamous Rugby 7's may have pushed the price up a lot..on one night I heard this hotel was booked out).
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Gregory R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good for nightlife but otherwise a little shabby
nightlife, central, close to transport
I stayed there on business for one night. The hotel is centrally located and fairly easy to find on public transport and walking. It is in the heart of red light district so if this is not your scene then maybe look elsewhere. The rooms are a little run down and in dire need for some fresh air. The hotel was at the lower end of a 4 star hotel spectrum.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stephen S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
not worth mentioning
central location
medial at best bla bla bla bla bla...... I have nothing good to say......
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Mui S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good but could be better
Location, location, location
Stay was good mainly because of hotel's close proximity to MTR and local cafes. Hotel is situated on street with lots of pubs and bars. A little rowdy and may not be so suitable for families with young children. Staff did not make any effort to help or assist when we inquire about Ngong Peng 360 cable car.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

lothar K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good hotel in HK Island - recommendable
centrally locatd, good breakfast, good value for money
Pleasant stay, Hotel rooms as typical in HK quite small - just as in most other hotels as well
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Andreas K. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Fine place with professional staff
central,good value for price, clean and comfortable
Pleasant with very professional and friendly staff. Good advice at the bell service. Central location close to shopping area and public transport to explore the city at convenient times.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Dagvadorj B. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
overall good value for money
Value for money
Its very close to red light district, not recommended for family travels
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Chiu L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable, easy found & compartment enough
Location convenience for night life, Valueable between room size, fast check in & out.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Christopher W. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Could have been better
The lobby looked very nice. It was very close to the metro and easy to find. Location was good and concierge were excellent at arranging taxi transport.
Hotel stay was disappointing. Although the lobby looked superb the rooms failed to match the standard. The bathrooms especially appeared unclean and shabby. What was disappointing was that they failed to offer shampoo, moisturiser or shower gel. Another inconvenience was that although I booked twos win rooms with breakfast included we were informed that we were only entitled to 2 breakfasts. This seemed ridiculous as there were obviously 4 guests staying. Staff were not helpful at resolving this issue.
Reviewed March 26, 2014