Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6331 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Quoc N.
France
March 17, 2014
great
Location, Room quality, Price (from Agoda)

Kwek Y.
Malaysia
March 15, 2014
Splendid, the hotel staff was very helpful
Room, spa and staff service
Your lift has some weird stops and lifting... It gives me a minor headache jus going up and down. Do hope u can fix it before my next visit to this hotel.

ZHI L.
Singapore
March 14, 2014
Had a great staycation in this hotel
Centrally located, close to public transport, near to bars and disco.
the check-in and check-out process was fast. the wifi is great, fast and reliable. ideally located to nightlife venue. easy access to public transport.

Jason C.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Good location and good value for money.
Price, Location, Location.
I have always favoured hotels located on Hong Kong Island than Kowloon, where the latter is usually cheaper. Hence The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is surprisingly good value for money given that it is located in Wan Chai. You may have to walk pass a few seedy bars from the MTR station at night but that shouldn't be an issue as they usually leaving passer-bys alone.

Richard B.
Australia
March 12, 2014
Executive Room? Really?
Location, Price, Convenience
I booked an executive room, that looked great on the internet. The room I got was bduget standard at best. I can't imagine how basic and tired the non-executive rooms look like.

Kevin H.
Canada
March 12, 2014
Super convenient at a really affordable price
Location, cost, location

Li L.
Singapore
March 10, 2014
enjoyable stay
Cleanliness, great location, value for money
value for money for the great location. Only complaint was the number of pubs nearby...

Srinivasan A.
India
March 10, 2014
not good to book the rooms through offer sites
location
They have allotted a room in Old Wing ( other floors are renovated and new, i know this because i have stayed in this hotel quite a few times ), this time the room is very old, not to the expectations, the toilet, bath tub were very old. I guess, just because we booked through promotion rates they have allotted this room and better room for those who booked direct. This is not Fair, I am telling this because i have stayed here for many times.

Manuel N.
Philippines
March 10, 2014
Need to step up
food, location, accessibility
Overall our stay in this 4 star hotel was average. The lady at the concierge doing our check in rude and did not explain well the process of checking in. We have used the operator for room service and we directed to three staffs because not all can understand or can communicate in English. I would think that since the hotel supposedly caters to foreign guests, talking to any staff would be not a problem, I was wrong on this one. I have requested or made a special note with our reservation with Agoda that we wanted an airport transfer but I had not gotten any email from this hotel and instead we were advised to get a coach service of which I had to email them a day before our departure. This hotel needs to step up their staff seriously!

HIU C.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2014
Clean room but a bit small, central located
Friendly staffs, convenience, many good restaurants nearby
It was great which it's located in central area of HK island.